We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay in a gorgeous quiet village...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B&P 2

B&P 2 - first floor 2+2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B&P 2 - first floor 2+2
view from roof terracy view from roof terracy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
B&P 2 - first floor 2+2
view from roof terracy
view from roof terracy
view from roof terracy
view from roof terracy
Terracy Apartment B&P 2
Terracy Apartment B&P 2
entrance to roof terracy
entrance to roof terracy and living room
living room
living room
living and dinning room
dinning room and living room
dinning room
dinning room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
sleeping room
sleeping room
sleeping room
bathroom
open terrace sunshine area
parking place
parking place
garden
entrance stairs for apartment
Zaton view
Zaton view = house is marked
Zaton waterfront
Zaton bay
waterfront
night view
beach with little round stone 50-60 meters from apartment
beach with little round stone 50-60 meters from apartment
rock beach
beach Soline 200 meters from apartment
rock beach
rock beach
rock beach
Beach Štikovica 1 km from apartment
Beach Veliki Žali 10-12 km from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HelenGreg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely place to stay in a gorgeous quiet village by the sea.”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We are 2 adults and 1 child age 8..... We had a really lovely week staying in the apartment. The apartment is clean, spacious and has everything you need. The balcony with views of the sea is a highlight to the apartment and it is a few minutes walk to the beach and harbour. Ivica and Mia, the owners, are a really lovely and welcoming family, going out of their way with personal touches to make your stay as comfortable and special as possible.
Zaton Veliki is a lovely quiet harbour, with small beaches, nice restaurants and a laid back atmosphere - and is a welcome relief to return to from a lovely, but busy and hot Dubrovnik. Would definately return and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and also the close proximity to Zaton Veliki.
Liked least: The road close by although the new main road is soon to be completed, so will ease the flow of traffic on this road.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Dear Helen,Greg&Louis,
thank you for visiting us and we're glad to host your nice family. We have enjoyed in your company and hope we'll see again. Best regards to all of you, but special regards to Louis from Luka!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Wendy&Bill,
Thanks for visiting us, we were happy to be your host and we'll be happy if you get back. Thank you on your nice review. All the best from Johnny&Maja
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison S
Caerphilly County, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic place!! Couldn't have wished for better!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Just come back to Britain after spending a wonderful 11 night stay at apartment B&P2. The apartment was fantastic and had everything you could possibly need, including a beautiful terrace with views over the bay. It was very clean and the location was great. Situated in the beautiful Zaton bay the apartment is very close to the sea and all the amenities including supermarket, bakery, restaurants and bars. There is a bus stop just down the road with buses running to Dubrovnik, a fantastic city, though very busy.
John and Mia, the owners of the apartment were wonderful. They were extremely friendly and helpful and their hospitality and generosity was beyond compare. They made us feel very welcome from the start but also allowed us our privacy. We really can't praise the apartment or the owners enough and highly recommend a stay at apartment B&P2. We can't wait to return!! Thank you so much John and Mia x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2015
Thank you Alison&John on very nice review and we enjoyed to be host such nice guests. We tried that your staying here be good, that you feel better and from your review I saw that we succeeded. Hope we shall see again, kind regards from Zaton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoRP20
London
1 review
“Spacious apartment, good location, hospitable owners”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a week at Apartment B&P 2 in September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is clean and spacious, with a good sized living room and well equipped kitchen, and the covered terrace was a blessing when it rained (which it did a lot while we were there, due to some freak weather!). The owners Ivica and Mia were very welcoming and generous, and supplied us with lovely food including home grown figs and tomatoes, and home-made apple cake.

The apartment is well located, less than 5 minutes walk from the beautiful bay, restaurants and supermarket at Zaton Veliki, and around 20 minutes walk from Zaton Mali. It is set back from a fairly busy main road, which you need to walk along to reach the path to the sea, but the traffic noise wasn't really noticeable. The bus stop to Dubrovnik is 5 minutes walk away (ask at the tourist information office for a timetable) and the bus journey only takes 20 minutes, so the apartment makes a great base for visiting the city, whilst combining it with the scenery and tranquility of Zaton.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2014
Thank you Joe on your review,but for me its not clear why you give our apartment 4 stars if its everything OK?!Jo and his wife was nice guests, tidy, clean and we are glad to be their host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Karen and her family is very quiet and simple family I would certainly recommend. They have left apartment tidy and clean. We enjoyed to be host this nice family, hope we shall see again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing