We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$355
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$274
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$564
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$369
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$314
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$280
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$508
US$435
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$729
US$621
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 317)
Filter reviews
3 317 results
Traveller rating
2 420
683
147
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 420
683
147
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungepile gateold cityperfect locationwalled citymain buildingindoor poolexcellent hotelan upgradepublic areasfourth floorstandard roombreakfast was excellentfew minutes walkcable carsea viewthe bus
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3 317 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights here and have really enjoyed everyminute. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again. We had a room in the refurbished smaller building. It was roomy, clean and no noise. Peaceful.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank JeneneThurecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris R, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.
I am pleased to hear you found the overall experience of your stay with us, as well as our accommodation facilities and especially the service of our staff to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Doris Misic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik is nothing but stellar! Newly refurbished it just oozes elegance. With classic architecture and top modern interior its the ultimate combination of comfort and style.
Staff; subtle, professional and accommodating representing the best of the Hilton spirit.
The setting of elegance and discrete professionalism feels almost like you're in the movie "Grand Budapest Hotel".
In addition to impeccably clean rooms, a stylish bar, an amazing patio, the Executive Lounge serves the best afternoon tapas I've ever experienced at any Hilton in the world. Nothing less than top class!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms with a balcony give you an amazing view over the old city and the Mediterranian.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 773johang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris R, Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear you found the overall experience of your stay with us, as well as our refurbished facilities and the Executive Lounge experience to your liking.
Thank you for your kind comments in regards to service of our staff. They are indeed a great asset to our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Doris Misic
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dubrovnik is our last stop in Croatia. We have selected the Hilton Imperial because of its ratings and location just outside the western gate to the old city. We are glad we did.

Recently refurbished, this is a quality, luxury hotel in every way. Public spaces are large, light, bright and spotless. The rooms are really comfortable, and quiet. Out the door, it is only a few minutes walk to the old town, and to nearby restaurants.

The breakfast buffet is downstairs, exceptional, and offers both inside and outside seating. The wait staff are superb.

On a visit to Dubrovnik, treat yourself. Stay in a luxury hotel that knows how to be what it claims to be. I recommend the Hilton Imperial to you.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and for your kind comments.

We are delighted that you very much enjoyed your recent experience at the Hilton Imperial and particularly like our recently refurbishment,accommodation facilities and the breakfast buffet.Thank you for complementing the wait staff.

Thank you for finding time to write this review and I sincerely hope we will see you soon again in the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the kind of Hilton that resets it for me to continue going to Hilton brand hotels.
,welcoming and helpful staff. Super clean.
Very well located, 5 min walk to the walls of the old city. The room was very nice.
Facing the inner garden (room 246) but no real view (second floor facing a tree).
The room and bathroom were spacious.
Thank you Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
You guys sure know how to manage a hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CeeBee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik on the Tripadvisor.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with staff helpfulness, cleanliness and location.
It would only be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great experience at the Hilton Imperial. The facilities are very newly remodeled and were outstanding. Large breakfast buffet with quality food, fantastic location to the Pilar Gate into the old city and outstanding staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank sarah716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina V, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding your experience at the Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik.
I’m pleased you were extremely satisfied with accommodation facilities, our friendly staff,breakfast buffet and locatiuon.
Thank you for choosing Hilton Imperial for your stay in Dubrovnik and we shall look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Martina Vlajki
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews