We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
376
107
28
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
107
28
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe royal overlooking the square copper bath wine bar next door old city boutique hotel daily market terrace restaurant separate shower church bells within the walls perfect location city gate small hotel walk in shower your luggage ploce gate
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We really enjoyed the hotel. It's an authentic old town residence, with 12-14 foot ceilings, comfortable furniture, elegant bathroom, good air conditioning. The included breakfast is very good. The staff just as friendly and helpful as they can be. I highly recommend it if you're going to stay in old town and I suggest that you do for a least a few days. It's centrally located to everything. We stayed a few nights and then moved out to Villa Argentina, which was okay, but we really preferred the Pucic Palace. Of course the Pucic Palace does not have a pool, but they give you a pass to a private beach which we never used in our short stay so I can't say much about it. However, to the Croatians a beach means any piece of concrete or rock that abuts the sea. If there's a sandy beach it's imported sand so definitely take some water shoes with you. Look, you get what you pay for or at least you should. This was expensive, but I feel I got what I paid for compared to other places. They have a rooftop restaurant with a very nice view. It is elegant with a nice wine list and romantic feel. I didn't think the food was that great personally, but my wife liked hers - I probably just ordered the wrong thing for me.

Room tip: Room 2. Spacious, comfortable, elegant bath/tub, good air conditioning. Balcony.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

It is such a pleasure to read these wonderfull words. It was our honor to host you and we're glad you recognized our quality and the care of our guests.

Our goal is to make our guests happy with their stay in Dubrovnik.

We are looking forward to meeting you again!


Kindest regards,
Matea Andrić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Pucic Palace doesn't get any better for location. We loved our experience. The front desk was helpful and kind. Our room was lovely and had a great view of the Farmers Market. The morning breakfast was just perfect to get us up and going. We will definitly return!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Carrie and F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest relations at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking your time for writing this review. It is such a pleasure to read that you had a nice time in our hotel.

We are looking forward to meeting you again!


Kindest regards,
Matea Andrić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Location 5/5 - In the main square. Right on the doorstep of everything. You're never more than 5 to 10 minutes away from any landmarks. Extremely convenient in summer when you just need a break from the scorching heat.

Service 5/5 - The concierge/reception is extremely thoughtful. They told us to call them when 20 minutes away and spoke to our taxi drive so they knew where exactly to drop us off. Keenan, the bellboy greeted us at Ploce Gate with a big smile and wheeled our luggage to the hotel, so we didn't have to lift a finger. The concierge Zrinka and Maeta helped us with recommendations, itineraries and restaurants-booking. They were really thoughtful and always ready to help. We felt so well-looked after and at ease throughout our stay.

Exterior/Interior 5/5 - Beautiful historical building. They have kept a lot of the original features, which I like. The rooms are named after famous people in Dubrovnik so you're getting a bit of the history! Our room was spacious and had a beautiful view over the Dubrovnik old city and part of the old city walls, and it was interesting watching people doing the walk!

Amenities 4/5 - Good. Some facilities may be a bit dated but functional. Could use a few more bottles of water!

Food 4/5 - The Cafe Royal does decent breakfasts, cakes and ice cream.

Overall, we have really enjoyed our stay at The Pucic Palace and this will be the hotel of our choice when we return to Dubrovnik in the future. Thank you to the team for looking after us.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CatherineCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review.

We are glad you spent a nice time in our hotel and Dubrovnik.
Our staff is always happy to help the guests. Thank you for recognizing our quality.

We're sorry that the ambiance and the food did not meet all of your expectations, but the next time you come, we will correct the objections you have now.


Looking forward to meeting you again!

Kind regards,
Matea Andrić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Lovely, lovely place. The highlight is the service: everyone is so kind, warm and helpful. Many thanks to Ivona for all her help with changes in our travel plans. The building is lovely with great traditional yet modern rooms. The location is ideal - on a popular square but not in one of the really busy parts of town, yet so close to everything.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalTorero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Pucić Palace for your stay and taking time to post all your positive comments. I am glad that your holiday in our hotel was very special and that you were happy with your stay with us.

In the end, I would like to thank you for mentioning our staff and for sharing that they were helpful and friendly.

We are looking forward to accommodate you in the future!

Kind regards,
Matea Andrić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for a week whilst staying in Dubrovnik. What a location and most of all, outstanding staff especially the 2 ladies at the front desk! Always smiling and happy to go the extra mile! We used their driver Marco and did 2 days trips to Montenegro and bosnia which were fantastic. Marco friendly and knowledgeable and very professional.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kerriet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePucicPalace, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this review. It is such a pleasure to read that you had a good time at The Pucic Palace and it makes us really proud and happy to get feedbacks like yours.
It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you back again.


Kind regards,
Matea Andrić

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews