We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 420)
Filter reviews
2 420 results
Traveller rating
1 410
721
207
56
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 410
721
207
56
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar sunset lounge maslina tavern the bus elafiti restaurant old town pool area junior suite top floor lovely hotel amazing views adriatic sea five star hotel last stop buffet restaurant main restaurant guest relations
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2 420 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

This was the final hotel of our stay in Croatia and my husband reckoned we had saved the best until last.
It is a large hotel on the outskirts but with a regular...every 15 minutes...bus service from the drive of the hotel to outside the old city walls it was very convenient to get into the city.
Our room was large with good amenities like tea and coffee making facilities...the first we had come across and it had a big balcony with lovely views. It would have been nice to have a few drawers to put things in but there was a lot of wardrobe space.
The outside pool area overlooked the sea and there was plenty of space to sit with good quality towels. The pool was rather cold but ok once you get in for a few minutes.
There was also a huge indoor pool upstairs by the spa as well as a gym which could have been a little larger but wasn’t too badly equipped.
There was a wide selection at breakfast including items for gluten free, diabetic and you had the choice of sitting inside or outside on the terrace.
Staff in the hotel were helpful. There was a turn down service at night.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, which also was hosting a conference on tourism at the time. I am sure the delegates got a good impression of this hotel’s contribution to tourism.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank debbiebreslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear debbiebreslaw,

thank you for staying with us and for your time in posting this review on Trip Advisor's site. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our bus connections, rooms, pool area, breakfast buffet, staff… Thank you once again for staying with us and we already look forward to welcoming you again in the future when we will I am sure once again meet all your expectations.
Warm regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Very relaxing holiday, beautiful views over Adriatic Sea from hotel and in particular our balcony where we enjoyed glass of wine on an evening and beautiful sunset. Lovely pool at top of hotel and jacuzzi and small gym for our morning exercise! Breakfast plentiful and gorgeous food. Had room service couple nights, food amazing. Quiet sunbathing area, plenty loungers and lovely dip in sea or pool to cool off. All staff very friendly and cannot fault this beautiful 5 star hotel and Dubrovnik.Recommend Old Town visit early morning, we walked Walls at 8am when opened and no crowds. Also did boat trip to Cavtat, very pretty worth a visit.

Room tip: Higher rooms best views
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Carmeljem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, Owner at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Carmeljem,

thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Trip advisor. We are especially grateful for your recognition of our staff which makes us unique and different .Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will have the honour to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed here three nights. The hotel is away from the bustle of Dubrovnik and yet it provides easy access to the old town using bus 4 in front of the hotel. It is a 10-15 minutes walk to the restaurants on the pedestrian street of Lapad. Rooms are spacious, well appointed and with balconies overlooking the sea. Pools and hot tub are great surrounded with plenty of sunbathing chairs. The view from the room is lovely. The buffet breakfast is very good, but it would have been better if coffee machines (espresso, cappuccino,...) were available, as we did not find the coffee was good for a five star hotel. Overall a great hotel in a quiet location.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retirees10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Retirees10,

Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We've just returned from a week here; temperature around 29/30 each day. Our assessment is generally very positive.
Plus points:
Wonderful views
Very nice room
Excellent service from the Hotel staff (and in cafes in Dubrovnik). No language problems for us.
Very good breakfast - tables on balcony available am and pm.
Nice walks from the hotel on footpaths.

On the minus side:
The Dining room was very quiet in the evenings - it seems that many guests opt for bed and breakfast.
The choice of food was good but not always as hot as it should have been.
Our taxi/shuttle driver spent much of the journey from the airport browsing web pages on his phone - like the UK this is illegal in Croatia - we complained to the hotel about it.
The bus service while very frequent was excessively crowded in the afternoons.
The old city was very crowded at times - we were told to avoid times when the cruise ships were docked in the port.

More generally:
Lots of boat trips to the islands we went to Locrum.
No beaches but strong swimmers could swim off the rocks.
Jetski noise was a bit irritating.
Plenty to do for a week.
Probably not a good choice for families with children.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear David J,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed in your stay and that you liked our views, rooms, staff, service, breakfast buffet....
We are grateful for your comments and we will work on the area you mentioned to improve it.
Thank you once again and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. The location for us was absolutely perfect. They have their own beach (rocks) but very easy access into the ocean and beautiful clear waters. They have several outdoor pools and one inside. There were a lot of sun bathing chairs and umbrellas available always.

It was nice to have some quiet as we really wanted to relax on this vacation yet be close enough to explore the Dubrovnik area and culture. There is the Bus 4 that takes you directly to the gates just outside of Ild Town. We took the bus 7 times and it always took us no longer than 15 minutes at a cost of 12 kunas one way.

The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely helpful. The one downside is there is not a lot
If storage place (drawers in the room) but we were here for 10 nights so we brought more than usual if you were only staying 3-4 days.

It is also a great Conference location and the facilities are excellent. I would highly recommend Hotel Dubrovnik Palace and would definitely come back to stay here on our next visit. We thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance and the facilities.

There was a question that I had and the Hotel Manager Mirjana was amazing and helped me out immediately. Again the service was impeccable and the restaurants were very good as well. The Breakfast buffet provided was delicious, fresh and numerous options available even gluten free. You had a choice of either having breakfast outside on the terrace or inside. Both options were very good Sirius can’t go wrong.

We were very happy with our selection of this hotel and the restful vacation that we were able to enjoy. The sea view balconies were also fantastic and we will definitely miss the view and the peacefulness of having our lunch on the balcony and glass of red wine watching the beautiful sunsets every evening.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cicigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear cicigirl,

Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that our staff met your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit.
With warm regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews