We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$277
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$554
US$474
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$239
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$287
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$360
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$256
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$586
US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 267)
Filter reviews
2 267 results
Traveller rating
1 334
669
188
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 334
669
188
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barold townsunset loungemaslina tavernthe busamazing viewspool areaadriatic seajunior suitetop floorlovely hotellast stopbuffet restaurantmain restaurantfive star hotelguest relationsruns every minutes
Filter
Updating list...
517 - 522 of 2 267 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Maintaining a property this size by the sea is not an easy task, but the hotel staff was extremely attentive to our needs. This property is rated as five stars, but I personally would give it four. The pool area feels rather crowded, and lounge chairs are not readily available particularly if you are visiting during the summer months. The rooms are quite comfortable and a substantial investment was made in renovating them. The room balconies are quite spacious and provide direct stunning ocean views. Showers are great, but the water alternates temperature without notice going from warm to scalding hot (be aware of you have small children). This was an issue in other rooms as well since we had friends staying in other rooms who reported the same problem. There is access to the beach, the swimming pool and jacuzzis are excellent. The food in the hotel was actually surprisingly good. The level of service and courtesy of the staff was readily noticeable and much appreciated.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank Paulo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Paulo E,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to see that overall you were very impressed with the hotel.Thank you for pointing out the things that you were not impressed with and we will work on it.
Thank you once again for staying in Dubrovnik Palace.
Kind regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Really perfect stay!
Extremely nice staff, good breakfast, excellent views, pretty nice indoor and outdoor pools.
Every day chocolate:) so we have sweet memories as well.
The weather was perfect, really good for sunbathing.
________________

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Madalina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Madalina D,

Thank you very much for such nice words and review. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay with us and that our staff exceeded your expectations. Thank you once again for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and we are looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed here in July 2016 and it was heaven. Rooms are lovely with gorgeous views, friendly staff, 2 pools, as well as a private beach, and plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast was delicious and you could enjoy whilst taking in the gorgeous view. Easy to get to the old town, either via bus from right out the front of hotel or taxi. Lovely walks around the hotel as well, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Leesh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Leesh13,

Thank you very much for your candid feedback regarding our gorgeous views, friendly staff, delicious breakfast...We look forward to welcome you back to Dubrovnik and the hotel Dubrovnik Palace again in the near future.
With kind regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

A great place to stay with the most beautiful views. Attentive staff, with good service, large variety of breakfast with a live kitchen, and spa facilities.
There are breathtaking views of the Adriatic sea, boat life, and sunsets. The old town (which is a MUST visit) is only about 95 croatian kunas away (about 10 minute drive) away. From the old town you can catch a boat to Lokrum island which is stunning and if you watch Game of Thrones there are scenes which have been filmed here and to also walk the walls of the fort (note that there are a lot of stairs to climb). I highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, food, views, staff, facilities and location.

Stayed: August 2016
3  Thank Jasnique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Jasnique,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor site. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed in your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to others. I hope should your travels bring you back to Dubrovnik that you would continue considering hotel Dubrovnik Palace your hotel of choice.
Warm regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Went for a week with friends
Views of the sea-like being on a boat
Room was on 5th floor at end away from pools so great views and very quite
Lovely large balcony to watch the sunsets
Lovely staff
Chocolates every night in your rooms
The only downside was very quite in the evenings
Only entertainment was a pianist in the bar with only us 4 listening
Bus to Dubrovnik was ok but return trips ghastly-crowds pushing and shoving to get on no orderly queues here!!
Think the hotel being 5 star should have own shuttle
Otherwise all very enjoyable
Would definitely return

Room Tip: Room on 5 or 6 floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear mary a,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed in your stay and that you described our hotel, views and staff as fabulous.
Regarding the free shuttle service to the old town and since this is mentioned in few comments we have to tell you that hotels are not allowed to provide this service and there is no hotel in Dubrovnik that offers this due to local regulations. Shuttle service is not one time service but considered by law to be a regular bus line and in Dubrovnik only local bus company is the one allowed to provide this kind of service. In regards to the evening entertainment I would like to inform you that besides a pianist playing every night at our Sunset bar we do have live music every evening at our Taverna Maslina. Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.
With kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews