We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Island of Lokrum
from US$31,60
More Info
from US$34,50
More Info
from US$31,60
More Info
from US$36,80
More Info
Reviews (6 847)
Filter reviews
6 847 results
Traveller rating
4 153
1 951
582
108
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4 153
1 951
582
108
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dead sea botanical gardens iron throne nudist beach fort royal nature reserve every half hour salt lake game of thrones wild peacocks minute ferry ride benedictine monastery rocky beaches old port day trip dubrovnik harbour few hours
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 6 847 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Went to Lokrum on the recommendation of a friend and I'm so glad I did! There are free-range rabbits and peacocks on the island and also a replica of the Iron Throne from Game of Thrones. I loved wandering the island. My only issue was the hike to the fort was pretty steep and not very well marked. Once near the top, I went the wrong way and had to backtrack to find the entrance area. Be sure to get to the Dead Sea Lake!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank AndyJo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

300 Kuna (£40) for my wife and I to sail over and wander aimlessly around this total wasteland with no signposts to, or information provided, about any of the “sights”. The island looks great from Dubrovnik and I wish I’d left it at that. Lokrum has more scaffolding poles on it than anything else. Stayed about an hour and sailed straight back. Awful.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Andyg107107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I didn't mind the Island but after a few hours it starts to drain you and all looks the same. Plus all the bars and restaurants are at an extreme premium. Basically they've got you.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank in0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Going to Lokrum was one of the highlights of our holiday, it’s easy to get to as the boats go every 30 mins from the old town harbour. It cost 60 Kuna per person to get there and then a further 120 Kuna per person when you get there as an entrance fee and this includes your boat home and also entrance to the Island. The boats going back also go every 30 minutes but do stop around 7 I think as the last boat back.

There is a Monastery there which is great and has a replica of the Iron Throne from Game of Thrones. There is a large outdoor gym and park for people to use, which also has beautiful Peacocks and Rabbits roaming about.

The Dead Sea is a little inland pool which has a really high concentration of salt so you can float in the water really easily there, this is good fun. You can also go to the crystal clear waters and dive off the rocks but there are also steps provided to get in and out. There is no shade here though and can get very hot.

There is a fort at the top of the island which you can trek to and go past the botanical gardens and the olive grove to get there. It is quite a hike but the views are well worth it!

You can also get food and drinks from the bar there and there is also a little shop near the entrance to get ice creams and other things from as well.

I highly recommended everyone to go!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Hansianio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

A fun 10 minutes ferry ride from old town, this island has lovely trails through gardens, along a rocky shore, and through a huge old monastery. There are peacocks and rabbits everywhere you look! Several spots to have a meal or drink and picnics tables for if you pack your own.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank expatm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews