We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious apartment, great location...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA KING

Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Street
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Lounge terase ( outdoor )
lounge terase
Glorijet covered terase
Badroom with double bed
Badroom with two separate beds
Bathroom
Badroom with own bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom with own bathroom
Balcony with sea view
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RosC1
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful spacious apartment, great location, wonderful views!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this apartment during August, and really loved our time here. The apartment is very spacious. We ate outdoors most of the time as the weather was so beautiful. The views are spectacular. It is about 15 mins walk to the old town, which is very picturesque. The beach here is very crowded, but there is another beach 1K away which was almost empty. We took the cable car to the top of the mopuntain and had lunch there; we took a trip to one of the islands, and we kayaked on the sea - all were excellent!
The agent, Jasna, lives in the apartment below this one, and is the most helpful lady. She was able to guide us very reliably as to where to go, and was very helpful without being intrusive.
I would highly recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Open stairs (to be changed for next year)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatureEnt...
Libertyville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Stunning View and Beautiful Terrace”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveled to Dubrovnik with our college age kids and this was perfect for our needs.
The apartment is spacious with three bedrooms, two baths, kitchen, dining area and living area. Washing machine and dishwasher are added bonuses. The kitchen is quite well-stocked. Beautiful terrace with both a dining area and a seating area with loungers. Wifi worked better than most places in Croatia/Slovenia/Italy.

Well-set up to get a good nights sleep - comfortable beds, strong AC, complete blackout of light by curtains, no annoying electronic lights, comfortable beds and quiet residential setting.

For some people the location might be a downside as the apartment is about a one mile walk from the old town which might be a little difficult but fine for older kids or adults. However, there are both a bakery and two small grocery stores along this route so it is easy to pick up supplies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Landscaped Terrace with view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaLmn
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and great hospitality”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just stayed at Villa King with our 9 month old daughter. The villa is in a good location, just a 15 min walk into Dubrovnik Old Town or a 2 min bus ride. The bus stop is adjacent to the property which is good if you need to rest your feet after a days exploring. The neighborhood is quiet except for faint traffic noises on occasion.

Jasna and her family live on site and were extremely helpful throughout the stay. From carrying luggage up the stairs to recommendations on places to eat or visit. She even supplied us with cake on our last night which was delicious.

We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment. It was clean, spacious and nicely decorated with beautiful outdoor spaces to enjoy the stunning views over the sea and Dubrovnik Old Town; they provided great shade for our daughter on the hot afternoons.

We managed fine but the only points to be aware of are that the apartments are up several flights of stairs and inside our accommodation there was an open, spiral staircase with one banister. This would make the accommodation difficult for anyone with mobility difficulties.

This is a fantastic base to explore Dubrovnik from. Nothing is too much trouble from your host and they clearly work hard to look after the properties. They even washed our hire car after the torrential rain storm.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5ingridl
Tienen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing