We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best and Our Favorite in Croatia”
Review of Pizzeria Mirakul

Pizzeria Mirakul
Ranked #46 of 424 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pizzaria Mirakul is by far and away the penultimate pizzeria anywhere along the entire Dalmatian coast, not to mention in Dubrovnik. Everything about Mirakul is the very best. We love the food, the atmosphere, and especially the people. We look forward to visiting Mirakul and our friends there again next year -- we plan our trips to enjoy this pizza!

We have been fortunate enough to visit here several evenings for dinner on each of our trips to Croatia and are always delighted with and appreciative of the delicious Neapolitan style pizza (quattro formaggi aka ceteri sir), the charming atmosphere, and most importantly, the incredible hospitality of the hardworking and professional team. On this trip, of 9 nights, we enjoyed dinner at Mirakul 7 times.


We extend our sincere thanks and appreciation to Josip ("the King"), Denis, Dejan Slaven, Ljubo, Vlado, and Stole for their profesional, personable, and impeecable service. Their warmth and hospitality makes us feel welcome like family. Our thanks also to Edi for making Mirakul the incredible and superlative restaurant that we enjoy. Our very special thanks to Josip, whose friendship we value so much and who makes sure for everyone that everything is top notch. Hvala!

Mirakul is a charming, unpretentious, friendly place with a wonderful casual atmosphere and the most amazing pizza. The menu offers at least 20 different types - the dough is incredibly fresh, the crust is soft and chewy with the right amount of wood fired blistering, and the toppings are succulent. The tables line both sides of the ancient stone walled passageway with robust awnings to keep dry in case of rain. Casu vina kuce - a glass of house wine -- is a perfect complement to the pizza. The prices are beyond reasonable and the food is simply divine. Verlo divno!


Mirakul is easy to find - take a right when you are headed east on the main street, the Stradun, when you see the small square red and yellow sign on the building at the corner of the alley - it's about 2/3 of the way down from the Pile Gate. Walk down the passageway a few "blocks" past Barracuda and turn right into Mirakul. It's along the same passageway as Taj Mahal. Bypass Mea Culpa and go striaght to Mirakul. It is the most wonderful pizza place in the world. We miss it!

Hvala!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dvorac4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Mirakul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest/friend,

there is nothing much to say after this riview... Thank you all sencirely!!! You are more than welcome any time and we hope to see You again, no doubt.

Beat wishes and all the best from all Mirakul team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 1 110 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Tucked away in an alley, this restaurant is a nice oasis, offering outdoor seating, nice pizzas and basic Italian dishes with a local twist. Drop by for your pizza and house wine fix after walking the walls. Welcoming and accommodating staff. We had a great time.

Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Mirakul, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank You for choosing our pizzeria for lunch. Glad you enjoyed it. You are welcome anytime!

Hope you spend a nice vaication!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great tasty pizzas in a nice environment and really good and efficient service from Dejan. Would certainly recommend

Thank Sim1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Mirakul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mr. Sim,

thank You for your leaving us a sencire review. Glad you were satisfied with your visit.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Didn’t really know what we were looking but a charismatic street tout lured us into this lovely restaurant discreetly tucked away one minute away from the main drag. Waiters worked exceptionally hard to deliver an excellent service. We had 1 pizza and 1 pasta dish which we shared between the 2 of us - it was totally delicious. Thoroughly enjoyable evening / experience :)

Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Mirakul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Denise,

thank You very much for your visit and a nice review with your recommendation. Glad you have enjoyed your dinner and time in our pizzeria. Hope you come back sometime to try our other dishes.

Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came across this pizza place by chance and so glad I did. After eating average food for 3 days, I thoroughly enjoyed their delicious vegatarian pizza and my sister Jean enjoyed their lasagne. The salad was so fresh and flavourful. Our waiter DEJAN was, friendly, polite & lots of fun, yet was attentive to our needs. I noticed he was always laughing and smiling with the other dining guests throughout his shift too and appears to genuinely enjoy his job. He spoke amazing English and even understood my thick northern accent. DEJAN was also very helpful in recommending places to visit and was very knowledgeable about the area. If I was in the restaraunt business, I"d be stealing this guy for my own place!!
Thank you DEJAN for making our dinner/vacation a memorable one. YOU ROCK !!
Christine & Jean from Manchester, England.

1  Thank TimelessVibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, Guest Relations Manager at Pizzeria Mirakul, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Christine and Jean,

thank You for your visit and such a pleasant review! For all the words and compliments to our Dejan. He is a great person. It's always nice to hear from a guest that spent a great time in our pizzeria. That's a best reward to us.

Enjoy Your holiday in Dubrovnik!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Mirakul also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Mirakul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing