We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best rental in Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mikica

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
kitchen
kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
room 1 bathroom 1
bathroom 1
1st Bathroom
1st Bathroom
Bathroom 1
Bathroom
room 2
room 2
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
room 2
room 2
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
Play Room
room 3
room 3
room 3
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Parking
Parking
Parking
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shervin A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best rental in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived not knowing what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised.

We came to a well maintained house with excellent hosts. From our arrival to our departure loved every moment. We spent an excellent family vacation thanks to our hosts.

We recommend this place with highest commendation. Thank you so much with all of our hearts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Thank You very much on this kind words and I hope so we will meet again soon. Greetings to Your family
Barbara&Maro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank You very much.
Im so glad You've enjoyed Your stay at Villa Mikica like You were at Your owm home. I hope so to meet You all again. Warm greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phillipa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lapad has a lot to offer. Beach , restaurants, pubs and accessible transport in to the main city (5 minute bus ride).
The apartment is faultless. There was 7 of us, plenty of room and the bus stop isright outside as well as places to eat. Konaba Rasica, just a few steps over the road, was our favourite.
Barbara, the owner, was very helpful, providing information on the area as well as organising our transfers.
Definitely worth a revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Dear Phillipa,
Im really happy that You will have great memories about Your stay in Dubrovnik. Definitely come back in future!
Hugs from Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard45...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, great host, great place!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Barbara's place was fantastic. It's very large and had plenty of room for the 8 of us to stay. We had everything we needed and the house came with all you could want. The location is fantastic, literally 5 minutes walk to a beach and shops/restaurants as well as a very close supermarket which was great! There is a bus stop right outside with a very regular 15 minute bus to the old town. We found this useful and travelled on it most days.

Barbara was an amazing host, from providing tips on where to eat (the pizza place next door was a surprising gem), to arranging a custom speedboat trip with only a day's notice! She really helped us have an enjoyable trip. Thank you Barbara!

Book this villa, you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Hello there Richard
You were the youngest group ever that visited our home and I must say You were GREAT! Very kind, polite and clean...skipper from speed boat called me to tell me about how great You are. Really a great group of young, well behaved people. Hope to see You again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scjjmm
Thallichtenberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment ”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booking and payment thru trip advisor was easy and secure. All communication also thru trip advisor. No issues. Hosts helped us plan a few pre arrival tasks. Even helped us book a driver to pick us up at the airport. Hosts greeted us when we arrived. Barbara is so nice and toile her time to explain the apartment. View was nice. Very close to the bus stop and very close to two restaurants. Around the corner from a larger super market and more restaurants. Walking distance to the beach and beach promenade with cafes and restaurants. Getting to the old town was easy and cheap.

Apartment was modern. Beds stiff but very suitable. Kids loved the Fussball table. There was a collection of movies and board games. Wifi cable TV were fine. Three full baths in the place. Only area for improvement would be the thin bath towels, but we had extras. I would Highly recommend this place. Stay here and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing