We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Residence Eterne

view from terrace to old town towers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from terrace to old town towers
southwest view south view to island Lokrum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
view from terrace to old town towers
southwest view
south view to island Lokrum
southeast horizon
bedroom
from bedroom to terrace
kitchen
dining space
sofa at dining space
bathroom
beach downstairs
Dubrovnik and island Lokrum from the mountain Sr?
Benedictine Monastery on Lokrum island
Fort Royal - Lokrum
Elafiti islands - from mountain Sr?
Elafiti - map of ferry line
Island Kolo?ep
Island Kolo?ep
Island Šipan
Arboretum Trsteno
Bay of Caftat
Mausoleum Ra?i? - Cavtat
Mills on the River Ljuta - Konavle
Mills on the River Ljuta - Konavle
Mills on the River Ljuta - Konavle
Sokol Grad / Hawk Fortress - Konavle
Ston wall
Mali Ston - known for oysters
Ston - salt pans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bev1958
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Absolutely spotless apartment with great views of the Old Town.
Well equipped, just missing an electric kettle.
The terrace made it for us as it was sunny all day, nice to have breakfast out there in the morning and after been on our feet all day perfect to come back to and relax with a drink and watch the fabulous sunsets.
The only downside of having a fabulous view is that you're normally on a hill and this was no exception. Almost 200 steps down to the beach road, if you're fit and healthy then it's no problem and there's always the option of a more gradual descent and ascent via the road if you're heading into town which only takes 10 minutes max.
If you want to get a taxi back it will cost around £6-7, and if you can't remember the name of the street, or due to pronunciation or alcohol related difficulties, ask to be dropped at the Biker Café with is just 2 doors up.
The supermarket next door was really convenient and was as competitive as Konsum in town so it's not worth lugging shopping back.

We found all the restaurants we tried to be enjoyable for different reasons, favourite being Proklosar which is near the Cavtat bound boats.It had a few different things on the menu as most of the restaurants seem to have very similar fare on offer. Kamenice was also memorable as one of the best fish restaurants.

We were only there for a week and wanted to relax but did the Montenegro trip, really enjoyed it. We also took the boat to Cavat and spent a day there, it's lovely.
We liked it so much we visited it again on our last day and since our return have booked a week there next summer.

Getting from the airport we took a taxi which was E37, but coming back we took the airport bus which stops at the cable car station just down the road and was about £10 for the two of us! On our return we noticed that the bus from the airport to Dubrovnik stops in front of the taxi's and we would have taken that option had we realised.

I'm rambling on a bit now but just one for the ladies......
There is a hairdryer in the apartment but not very powerful, it was ok for my thin, shoulder length hair but you may need to take your own

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The perfect apartment in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On our arrival we were warmly greeted by Boris & Sylvana who showed us all around the apartment and how to work all the appliances and gadgets. The best part was that the view from the terrace exactly matched that on the website! The bedroom has double doors with shutters and a retractable fly screen to there were lots of options in regards to keeping them open. The apartment was very well equipped with everything you could need, including books to read. Another bonus was a large cupboard where we could store our suitcases and get them out the way. Having a proper washing machine was also wonderful after travelling for 3 weeks. Very conveniently there is a small supermarket right next door and a lot of the tour companies also pick up just a couple of doors up the road. The cable car was about 250 metres or less than a 5 minute walk away. Just a short distance further on you can enter the old town either through the North Gate or the City Wall Gate. After seeing the amount of steps in the old town and where some people would have had to get their suitcases to, I am very glad we stayed out of the old town. Whilst the old town is beautiful, I much preferred to be able to look down and admire it every day from our terrace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it !!!!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently stayed in this apartment for 1 week in October.Its situated on a hill but only a short walk into the old town.The walk a back can be a pull but is well worth it as the views are to die for.We could not fault the apartment at all,it was very clean,had a lovely comfy bed and had everything you could want.Sylvana and Boris are the owners and live next door and are a lovely couple, always available for anything you want to know but they are not intrusive.We loved it !

Margaret and Joe

South Yorkshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: The walk back from the old town( elderly couple)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ynysforga...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment with great views”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really enjoyed our week long stay in Residence Eterne in Dubrovnik. Our hosts were very helpful in answering our enquiries in advance which helped form our decision to stay there.

On arrival we were shown around the apartment and how to use the various appliances etc.

The apartment was very clean, quite spacious and had amazing views from the verandah.

There is a supermarket located very near to the property.

We would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Paradise Point
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“adelightful well appointed apartment close to Old Town”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in tis very nice apartment with a terrace overlooking the sea for 5 days in June. Situated up fairly high it is about 10 minutes or so walk in to the Old Town. (It's also 200 plus steps to the beach road which is fine going down but good exercise returning! And there are a lot of steps in the town The owners live next door, speak English and are very nice and extremely helpful and accommodating. The apartment is very comfortable, with all "mod cons" including dish washer and washing machine.
Next door there is a small super market and then a bar. The walk in to town and back is not onerous - just sufficient for post dinner pleasant walk. There is a "beach" straight down the steps but very stony so bring rubber swimming shoes. Note - most beeches are like this and not conducive to beach life!
There is a nice shaded terrace - great for that pre dinner drink.
Overall well recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners and location!!
Liked least: The beach!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing