We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SeasideVi...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 7 night stay in this beautiful apartment. Everything about it was 5*. Firstly we received a warm welcome from Iris's daughter in law and although she mentioned that it was her first time greeting guests she was warm and friendly and pointed out all we needed to know about the apartment and surrounding area. Iris organised taxi pick up from airport which was really helpful, taxi driver pointed out places of interest en route. Everything was exceptionally clean and spacious with plenty of storage to unpack all your holiday items. Kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for a relaxing stay.

Great location with short walk to Copacbana Beach along beautiful waterfront, supermarket only 2 mins walks and plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The best point was the amazing view from the balcony overlooking Gruz Harbour. It was simply stunning, interesting watching the cruise ships come and go and beautifully lit up when the sun went down.

It was well worth staying in Lapad away from the crowds of the Old City, it was peaceful and relaxing at the end of the day.

Things we would recommend to do:

Walk of the city walls, (we left this until after 5pm after the crowds of the cruise ships left the Old Town otherwise it would have been crazy).

Trip to Lokrum Island, a peaceful getaway from the Old Town and beautiful clear waters ideal for swimming.

Dubrovnik Buggy Safari, an exciting buggy ride on rough terrain, prepare to have fun and get dirty, informative guide and amazing views.

Dubrovnik is a truly beautiful town and everyone was so friendly, would definitely recommend it in a heart beat!

Miss it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee T
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this apartment for a one week break with my wife and daughters aged 5 & 7. I was really pleased with the apartment which was very clean, spacious and modern. The balcony has great views over the harbour and hills and perfect for breakfast in the sun. There are two bedrooms, two singles and a double separated by the bathroom. Iris, the owner was very friendly and very helpful and informative. It's in a residential area so was very quiet, but still close to a lot of amenities. There is a reasonable size supermarket about 5 minutes walk away which has just about everything you need, including a bakery section with nice croissants. Opposite the supermarket is the bus stop and the bus takes about 15 minutes to the old town for 15 Kuna each way per adult. Copacabana beach is a nice 20 minute walk along the coastal path but it is a stony beach. It does have a nice bar and restaurant open late and there are sun beds for hire. There are a couple of restaurants about 10 minutes walk away. Our favourite was The Yacht Club Orsan - lovely food, good service and reasonable prices. A little further along the harbour front is a bar and pizzeria as well and if you fancy it you can also catch a boat from here to the old town harbour. In summary I was very pleased with our choice of apartment and its location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey010...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic views quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed for 12 days Iris arranged taxi and he was there even though our flight was an hour late. Iris greeted us with some homemade drinks & marmalades all very nice. If we needed anything we only had to ask & she would help. The place is much bigger than it looks great views across the harbour of the cruise ships. Very clean & tidy place. Copacabana beach was nice with bar & nice food and music. Cave bar & Lapad beach nice with bars and restaurants Buono good with large portions. Mini market down street & bus stop close. Very peaceful area. Iris arranged our taxi to airport & her son helped us with bags. Had a great time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views / peaceful area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liisa H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, but the owners are really strict”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in apartment Iris for three weeks. It was just as described - great apartment and very clean. However I have to warn you - especially if you are travelling with small children - that the owners are extremely strict about everything. There was an enourmous hassle around one old towel, because our child had vomited on it. Also the owners went to the apartment while we were not there, and noticed that one chair was dirty (again, our child). They said that they have to send the chair for an upholstery and they will send us the bill. The fact that describes the situation best is that eventually there was no problem: I washed the towel in washing maschine and cleaned the chair and they had nothing to complain about. However, these episodes left pretty bad taste in our mouth.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestMidla...
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An excellent choice”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very well maintained apartment. View from the balcony really is lovely. Iris is a lovely host living in the downstairs part of the house, always available if needed but not intrusive. She arranged a pick up from the airport for us which was great.
If there was a downside it would only be the steps up to the apartment as it is in the roof (very efficient quiet air con) and the whole area around is quite hilly. Not a problem for us but less able persons may struggle especially in the heat.
Copacabana beach after dusk is not to be missed. Lovely beachside restaurant/bar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: Steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing