We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and a home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Ivana

Bedroom II
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom II
Bedroom I Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Bedroom II
Bedroom I
Patio
Kitchen
Bathroom
Entrance and surroundings
Besroom I
Position of apartments on photo of Dubrovnik
Hall
Surroundings
Details from kithen
Nearest beach on 300-400m
Position of apartment on map of Dubrovnik, 1500m from Old town
Patio
Terrace
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Bathroom
Details in kitchen
Bedroom II
Double bed
Kitchen
Bedroom I
Single bed
Bedroom I
Single bed
Bathroom
Terrace
Bedroom II
Shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Table and chairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Aine C
County Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great location and a home from home”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed with our small kids and would highly recommend. Miro and family we very welcoming and more than helpful. We were in a great location, close to bus to city and the beach. It was a perfect spot on the patio and where it was lovely and tranquil with a view of the hills.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
1 review
“Pleasant Accommodation within walking distance of Old Town”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a lovely time in this appartment. Miro and his family were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The appartment was clean and comfortable with a nice terrace. Comfortable beds, ideal for 3/4 people. A pleasant walk down the hill to the Old Town but beware as the climb back can be a trek after a big meal! ( I am 70 though). However we found bus 4 to Hotel Lero? brought us near to the appartment. This is a beautiful area to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Miro's helpfulness
Liked least: Mosquitos!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cowleygan...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A warm welcome from Miro and some great tips about where to go, started the holiday off perfectly, Apartment Ivana is basic but perfect as Dubrovnik Old Town and the surrounding areas will keep you busy all day and into the early hours. It's a lovely 15 minute walk into the City but there are plenty of buses that run to the centre. The bus stops are only 5 minutes away. There's a local shop that sold everything we needed and a small bar nearby for a nightcap. We can't wait to return as we didn't get chance to do everything we planned in a week !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with a relaxing terrace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful - a good base for exploring Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Miro is a lovely and kind host, picking us up from the bus station and making sure we had everything we needed. The apartment is beautifully clean and the outdoor eating space is charming. We were very grateful for the really efficient air-conditioning as there was a heat wave for all of our stay.
We were out and about most of the time, just using the apartment for sleeping which worked well as it doesn't have any "relaxing" space that isn't the bedrooms.
It is midway between the amazing old town and the lively Lapad beach area and the buses are frequent and easy to use.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was so peaceful...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalopHatt...
Shropshire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A warm welcome to Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Clean, simple accommodation about 15 minutes walk, or 5 minute bus ride, from the Old Town. We were picked up from the airport by the owner, Miroslav, who was also generous in giving us tips on things to do. A really nice guy, he also gave us a lift to the car rental office on the day of departure and wouldn't take any money for it. The apartment has a nice terrace area with views over the mountains and downtown in the distance. Miroslav lives next door so if you need anything it's very convenient. And the bonus were the numerous pet tortoises who shared the terrace with us every day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing