We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
91
180
99
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
180
99
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lapad bay no lift the bus takes approx minutes no safe in the room private beach old city star hotel sea view half board mini bar three star hotel beach recommend hotel beach bar cold meats reception staff are
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We had a room on the ground floor and still had great views! Great room, good spacious bed. The bathroom its old but it did it’s job. The food was good, both breakfast and dinner only not very vegetarian. There vegetables were cooked the same way every day. The staff was friendly and all worked incredibly hard!
Beach on the doorstep and bus stop to town also on the doorstep. It just goes to show that looks are not everything, if something is not broken why replace it?

Room tip: All rooms have great views!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duro P, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for staying in Hotel Splendid. Your opinion is very important to us. We are pleased you have recognized the effort of our staff members and that you were satisfied with our services. Hope to visit us again.
Best regards from Dubrovnik,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights at beginning of season, fantastic area to stay at. Loved dubrovnik was stunning hotel is located close to bars and restaurants . Hotel dated but perfect views, friendly staff and reasonable cost. Would return and stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank happydays761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duro P, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We want to thank you on your positive comment about our staff, and our beautiful location. We hoped that Hotel Splendid still be your choice if you choose to visit our city again.

Best regards from the entire hotel staff and me.
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and were met at the reception by a very rude staff member (an elderly man). So this was the beginning of our holiday and I have tobsayvit wasn't pleasant in the least. The hotel room is very basic and dated with a very small bathroom. Thankfully we did not stay in the hotel at all, came back only to sleep. Our roim had a nice terrace with a great view of the sea. The restaurant staff was efficient. Breakfast was a good selection . Dinner was another story. Even though dinner was included in our package we chose to eat elsewhere. I have given this place 3 stars only because of its location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Trupti W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duro P, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. Each guest feedback is extremely important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies Your insight will be taken into the consideration.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

20 min far away from the city by bus, the restaurant is fine. They charge for chairs, umbrella and towels even you are staying at the hotel. The bathroom was so small and the water stuck. the people from the beach bar weren't that friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank siloeLondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duro P, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank You for taking Your time to give us your feedback. We value every opinion in order to improve our services.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This is a charming lovely hotel, yes it's slightly dated but everything You about it is charming, the hotel grounds are gorgeous with different levels and eating areas, the beach area is lovely and to hire a lounger is 50 kuna, an added plus is the beach bar, our room had one of the best views I have ever had across the bay and to watch the sunset, the main strip of restaurants and bars is good albeit quiet, it is quite an expensive place to stay but it's worth it to be in such lovely surroundings, I would definitely go back to Croatia.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sharonz588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duro P, Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank You for writing this beautiful review about your stay. We are very pleased you had a great holidays with us and we are glad to be a part of your nice memories.
Looking forward to see you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews