We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 474)
Filter reviews
2 474 results
Traveller rating
1 240
941
222
51
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 240
941
222
51
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel the bus new marina old town yacht club glass door side sea view gruz harbour turn left out of the hotel ships dock small balcony pool area half board superior room turn right evening buffet bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 2 474 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Have just returned from hotel lapad dubrovnik. The hotel is located in gruz which is where the cruise ships come in. Although outside of tge old city it is easy to get to the city on the bus and if you buy a day card the bus becomes free.
The hotel we wouldn't class as 4 star as on a par wuth 3 stars we have stayed in. The food is good but the last days tge dinner wasn't as good as had been and there were things missing from the menu that tgey had put up which was disappointing.
The staff are on the whole nice and friendly as are all the croatian people we spoke too.
we sensed an atmosphere in the hotel for the last 3 days also.on the whole we had a good holiday but feel that if something is advertised it should have been there.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank pennyalmond51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Penny

thank you for these comments,we appreciate it. Deeply sorry to hear hotel did not live up to your expectations.
We will take into consideration your insights and responsible departments will be notified in order to take proper actions to improve the service.

Best regards
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Our boat was leaving from the port of Gruz, so we chose this hotel primarily because it was in close proximity, but in fact it was great for many reasons.
The check in was smooth, they prepared a take-away breakfast the day we left early for a side trip, and on the day of departure they stored our luggage for half a day while we lounged at the pool. All these tasks were performed efficiently in a no nonsense sort of way.
Breakfast was extensive and gourmet and the pool was huge with lots of lounge chairs around. If you can't find a lounge chair next to the pool there is an additional area with beautiful vines next to the pool.
The hotel is housed in what appears to have been a palatial mansion, and it's set back from the street so very quiet and private. It has been tastefully renovated, and some areas, such as the glass dining room, appear to be new additions.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisbon37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for this lovely words and praise of the service we provided you with while staying with us. Could not be more happier to learn you enjoyed your time spent in Dubrovnik and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff.
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the first week of our two center holiday on 9th.Bed and breakfast only as we like to explore the local area for restaurants.We did however enjoy the breakfasts with a big choice and the standard of bar meals on the terrace was very good.We found the staff nothing other than friendly and efficient-especially those in the terrace bar.Rooms are not massive but very clean and with good decor and modern spotless bathroom.We found this a very comfortable hotel with lots of character.Having walked round the peninsular there are some very large modern hotels that look excellent but missing the character of Lapad.We are seasoned travelers and consider we made an excellent all round choice with this Hotel.All countries and Hotel details vary- that is the joy of travel.We would like to thank the Management and staff for a comfortable and welcoming first week of our holiday in Croatia.
We bought Dubrovnik cards that paid for themselves especially as we had a couple of days of bad weather when we simply visited the indoor attractions of Dubrovnik aside from the walk around the walls.These included tickets for bus trips both locally (multi ticket saved having to buy at hotel or kiosks) and suburban bus tickets also.Trip to Cavtat on No 10 bus from the bus station is worthwhile-Lovely spot.Yes No6 bus is always full but stops right outside and a short ride from old town due to this Hotels location on the Harbour side and barely out of town.A minor inconvenience if you don't get a seat but admittedly a scrum to board in the old Town.Nothing to do with the Hotel!The building work at the new Marina looks almost finished and whilst there are still some works outside it did not spoil our stay in any way.It may obstruct the view of the Cruise ships berthed opposite (Queen Elizabeth arrived during our stay) but should look smart once all the boats are there and looks to be a high quality development right outside the Lapad that should be an asset after this season.
Can highly recommend the day cruise to Montenegro booked with the agents at the Hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Andy

many thanks for this amazing summary which presents your holiday experience with us.
We were absolutely thrilled to read this great review which shows all the hard work invested in creating product that clients will remember for the rest of their lives.
It is highly appreciate you took time to share in such details and information your stay as no doubt this will serve as huge help to anyone who is thinking about booking Lapad.
All departments will be informed about your comment and will surely be extremely happy to receive such acknowledgment.

Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff.
Kristina Filippi
Sales / Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel lapad is located opposite the coast and is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are spacious, some offer a view of the waters. The buffet breakfast is awesome and the staff is courteous. Bus pick ups for local sightseeing as well as for distant locations like mostar and medugorge are available just outside the hotel. The hotel also has a lovely swimming pool and restaurant. However a budget restaurant called peppers is walking distance from hotel lapad.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShilpaS657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Shilpa,

thank you very much for this kind and lovely feedback and for recognizing how important for us is to receive comments from clients and to see how our service was experienced.
Very happy to know hotel has lived up to your expectations, we hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff,
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Spent a week at Lapad Hotel 7th to 14th September 17 Our room was tastefully decorated Fitted furniture ample wardrobe and draw and shelf space Bathroom well designed with power shower head over bath the wash basin sink looked nice and modern but not very practical. Small balcony with 2 chairs and small table. the bedroom had double bed Mini bar in fridge. Flat screen TV and a sofa. Room partly carpeted so was the corridor. The kitchens and restaurant provide a good choice of nicely prepared meals. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is situated overlooking the Port. A regular bus service runs outside the Hotel. But if like walking an ideal location for all the tourist sites. We enjoyed our stay at the Lapad

Room Tip: Our room was a quiet room on the 7th Floor (710)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina F, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Keith,

please accept our gratitude for this informative and lovely comment.
We appreciate you taking time to publish it and ,by doing that, spreading the good word about Lapad based on your personal experience.
Always is a huge honor and acknowledgment to be informed about such positive experience with our service and client's delight.

Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff.
Kristina Filippi
Sales/Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews