We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 698)
Filter reviews
1 698 results
Traveller rating
1 240
364
78
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 240
364
78
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachvapor restaurantspice barminute walkold cityl'occitane productsthe cliffour honeymoonbeach restaurantsmall bayhotel guestsindoor poolstar hotelbeautiful hotelbalcony roomstunning viewsupgraded to a suite
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1 698 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The Hotel Dubrovnik is a clean, modern hotel next to the old city of Dubrovnik, Croatia. The walled city is very popular now, partly due to it's being featured in Game of Thrones. But it's history is very real and the location of the Bellevue is excellent for visiting it all. Four of us spent 4 days there in early May; water was beautiful, hotel was beautiful, weather was beautiful, food and wine were excellent! What's not to like?

Stayed: May 2018
5  Thank COChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear COChief,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to share your experience! It is our pleasure to read that you had nice stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with our location, cleanliness and food and wine. We hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

If you are spending 2 nights in Dubrovnik and have some time, Bellevue has the right amenities. We enjoyed the 15 min down slope walk into Old Town, walking away from Old Town and experiencing the more modern town, swimming in the Adriatic, and the full service breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear sidder,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! It is our pleasure to read that you had nice stay and that you were satisfied with hotel location and breakfast offer. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This hotel is so great! I was looking at 3 or 4 hotels in Dubrovnik and picked this one--so glad I did! Highlights:
1. Private access to Bellevue beach. So nice to sit in a recliner and enjoy wifi and a drink after a long day walking the walls in the old city!
2. Our room had a balcony overlooking beach and cove--beautiful!
3. Location is just about perfect. It is outside the old town so you are away from the crowds but still an easy walk. We walked into town each morning (~10 minutes) and usually took the bus back in the afternoon.
4. All staff are excellent, especially Ivana at check-in.

I highly recommend this place!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jimbojones99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear jimbojones99,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! We are glad that we met your expectations and that you were glad choosing our hotel. It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed beach area and views from your room. Also, we are glad that you experienced our staff excellent and I would like to thank you for mentioning Ivana. We hope that you will visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Beautifully decorated, modern hotel. Very helpful staff. The private beach was magical, and don’t miss swimming in the cave. Excellent restaurant on premise. Located walking distance from the Old City of Dubrovnik. Highly recommend the Bellevue!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room overlooking the water. So worth it!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cameron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Cameron T,

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! We are delighted to read that our staff was helpful and that you experienced our restaurant excellent. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed beach area. Thank you for recommending us, we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you in our hotel again.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Plus points:

Hardworking and courteous staff throughout the hotel.

Good breakfast facilities with delicious food and an amazing view.

Great location: 20 minute walk to the Old City with access to efficient bus service and taxis if required.

Not sure I would call it a 5 star hotel: although rooms are well-appointed and comfortable, the indoor swimming pool is very small and so too the gym room with limited facilities.

Minus points:

The rooms with a seaview overlook a public beach with a beachside entertainment centre which, understandably, is often full of people enjoying themselves - however this does mean that can be quite noisy throughout the day, evening and night. It’s therefore not easy to enjoy any sort of peaceful relaxation either on the bar terrace or on one’s balcony whilst this is going on.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulShadbolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanela O, Hotel Director at Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear PaulShadbolt.

Thank you very much for staying in Hotel Bellevue and taking your time to write your review! It is our pleasure to read that you experienced our employees hardworking and courteous. Also, we are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast offer and views. I am sorry to read that you were unable to relax on your balcony or bar terrace. We truly hope that you will decide to visit Dubrovnik again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you.

Kind regards,

Sanela Omercahic
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews