We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to stay in Dubrovnik”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Musladin

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment. Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Terrace
The 'Apartment Musladin' in the peaceful environment.
Terrace
Terrace
Building in the middle of the orchard
Terrace
Our apartment behind Dominican's Monastery Bell Tower.
Terrace
The view on apartment from Port of the Old Town.
Terrace
View from balcony to anchored ship and isl. of Lokrum
Terrace
Fortresses 'Minceta' and 'Lovrijenac'
Terrace
City walls and fortress 'Minceta'
Living Room
Old port and island of Lokrum
Living Room
The beautiful view on city walls at night.
Living Room
View on the sea from balcony at night.
Living Room
Nord room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Middle room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom shower - parents room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Family bathroom with bathtube & washmachine
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living room TV
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Living room dining table
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Queen Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Corridor
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Cruise ships on anchorage
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
Cruise ship leaving
Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Cable car going to the top of mountain Srdj
Second Bathroom
Arriving to our sailing boat.
Second Bathroom
Our sailing boat during the trip.
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Angie0nh0...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Amazing, incredible & fantastic hosts, I could go on & on! From being picked up by Nickola at airport for half the price of a taxi, being greeted by his lovely wife Antonia with homemade lemonade and soup, spending the day on their yacht with their son & grandson, with more homemade food, driving us to the local supermarket, ensuring we had ponchos on to keep us dry during the electric storm, looking after our luggage while we were out for our last few hours, providing tea and cake when we returned soaked to the skin and allowing us to get dried and changed before whisking us off to catch our flight!

The apartment is situated in the perfect position overlooking the Old Town & Lokrum Island exceeded our expectations clean, large, airy, spacious and very light. We didn't have to buy the usual essentials as they were provided. The views were fabulous, the balcony getting sun all day, even the stairs didn't phase us, there are many different routes down to the Old Town easy to hard, depending on your energy levels!

Absolutely brilliant accommodation and hosts, if you are going to Dubrovnik, this is the best place to stay, conveniently situated to access every facility Dubrovnik including Cable car, Kayaking and of course the Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian O
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location, spacious accommodation and very kind and helpful owners.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Nikola and Antonia could not have made us more welcome at Apartment Musladin. Our large family - 2 teenagers and 2 young children were more than adequately catered for in this large and spacious apartment with outstanding views across the old town of Dubrovnik and over the water to Lokrum Island. Yes, there are a lot of steps..but it is more than worth it for the views and to be so near to the old town - a 10 min walk down to the main gate.
The apartment is very clean and provides everything you need for a holiday. Nikola and Antonia will pick you up and drop you off at the airport for a minimal cost and I would really recommend this. They have a fantastic system of transporting your luggage down to the house to avoid carrying down lots of steps. We had fresh fruit delivered daily - the figs were delicious! Free trip to the supermarket was very welcome, and I would urge you to take advantage of a trip out on their boat to the Elaphite Islands. That was a wonderful day to a beautiful sandy beach and shallow waters....perfect for little people. The beaches in central Dubrovnik and on Lokrum are very stony and shelve sharply into deeper waters. A pair of sandals/jelly shoes a good idea to walk into the water with. We had a lovely holiday and thank the owners very much for their hospitality.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurahins...
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an amazing holiday”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What an amazing holiday, absolutely stunning location...best view in Dubrovnik! Nikola and Toni were also fantastic hosts going above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay. They put on a boat trip for us on their private yacht which was one of our most memorable days, we will definitely go back at some point in the future. Admittedly there are lots of steps so I wouldn't recommend for anyone with limited mobility...but that's a small price to pay for the views. Thank you Nikola and Tony for making our holiday, and our baby's 1st birthday, so memorable. Xx

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shei13
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean apartment, awesome hosts and a stunning view”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I cannot agree more with the other comments. This was the most relaxing and enjoyable holiday for a very long time. Highly recommended!

The only downside are the stairs down to the old town. As mentioned before, Nikola is taking care of your luggage, no need to worry about that.

But walking into the town or to one of the "beaches" is a very good workout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hospitality of our hosts
Liked least: I hate stairs :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Dear Sir!
It is great satisfaction for us to see your review.
Thanks for taking time to write a review about the our apartment.
Many kind regards, Nikola & Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takmako
Makó, Csongrad, Hungary
2 reviews
“Perfect place, amazing hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Niko and Antonija were the best hosts. The view was beautiful, and the boat trip was amazing. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wiew and boat trip
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for taking time to write a review.
Many kind regards, Nikola & Antonija
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing