We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig R
Aston Clinton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is an excellent studio apartment in a perfect location and is part of a family home. We stayed here for 14 nights and were sorry to have to leave it.
The location is very good being a 30 or so minutes walk from Dubrovnik's old town. The Old Town does get a bit busy which is somewhat dependent on the number of cruise ships and so it was good to be able to do other things too.
The apartment is within easy walking distance of three beaches (Copacabana, Cava and Lapad) all of which are well kept and have good services. We were surprised how many fish (numbers and variety) we could see when snorkeling
There are several good restaurants close by (Mozart, Taverna Otto and YC Orsan were particularly good) and a very nice breakfast and coffee spot just across from the apartment. We also liked to use the little ferry boat to cross to the daily fresh fruit vegetables and fish market in Gruz where there are further restaurants and shops.
There is a good travel agent next door and I would recommend using them for day trips - we visited Montenegro with Dario which was a very good day out.
I cannot speak highly enough of Mato and Marina who own and run the apartment - they did everything from providing transport to and from the airport, to advice about what do do and where to go any by their gifts of wine and cakes to make our holiday one of the nicest experiences we have had. They also run a very interesting winery - do plan to spend some time there one evening.
Oh, and did I mention the garden - I could have spent most days sitting reading in this tranquil walled, shaded garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Friendly and personal service
Liked least: The shower was slightly difficult to use at first
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ_Berlin
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“the perfect one”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Dubrovnik for one week, could have been much longer!
The apartment is so nice, really comfy and stylish. There is everything you need, including a little garden. The location is perfect situated in the harbour of Dubrovnik, one can watch all the huge ships and the great bridge.
The family owning the appartment is so nice and helpful, we felt really welcomed and helped out with everything we asked!
We had such a great week and we thank you for everything :)
I can definitely recommend this apartment, it will be a perfect stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
actionjac...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A beautiful apartment overlooking the old harbour on the Lapad peninsula. Mato and Marina made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The apartment is well equipped and perfectly placed for exploring Dubrovnik and the surrounding area. Although not in the centre of Dubrovnik the busy old town is easily reached using the local bus service. There are plenty of bars and restaurants located nearby and also the popular Copacobana beach. Below the apartment is the Skar Skar wine and gift shop also owned by Mato and Marina. Their homemade wine is delicious, well worth a try

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and friendliness of the apartment owners
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
michal t
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“charming apartment in a 400 years old house, comfortable location in Lapad area right over the bay”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we arrived for 2 days. Marina waited for us, a welcoming cake on the table. the apartment is beautiful, very clean. a lot of atmosphere in the old house and garden. we left the car parked in front of the house and used the bus - a very nearby station right to the old town.
Marina and Mato were very very nice and helpful. we tasted the great wine Mato is making.
it's a great place to stay. we really loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing