We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
view from dinning room
Entrance end exclusive restoran
Široka Street
Main street Stradun
Široka street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoJilly
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

You couldn’t ask for a better location. You access the apartment from ground level not far off the main street. Be prepared though, there are 60 stairs to reach the apartment ! Old Town Dubrovnik is all stairs, so this is good compared to anything else you will find.

The apartment is clean and exactly how you see it in pictures online. Bring the paper products you need, they are not supplied. No iron, toaster or coffee maker, so make arrangements. Satellite is unreliable, but there is so much to do in Dubrovnik, who needs TV ??

Jimmy is an amazing host and so accommodating. We missed a connecting flight and could not meet him at the predetermined time. One text and he arranged to have a taxi meet us at the airport and bring us to the apartment and he came the next morning – amazing !!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milan
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ouestmj
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“great location and value”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Right in the middle of the old town, hard to think of a better location. Dubrovnik is a city of steps, often 100 or so just to get to the front door. This is not the case with Jimmys, his apartment front door is at ground level, but inside there are 60 or so steps up to the apartment.The apartment is very nicely decorated and furnished. Everything we needed, apart from soap, toilet paper and dishwashing liquid. There is a Konzum supermarket nearby so there things are available, but be warned and get some before you arrive.. One bedroom is quite small with sloping ceilings and just a double bed, not queen size, the other room is bigger,as is the bed. Jimmy met us at the city gate when we arrived and gave us lots, and lots, and lots, and lots of information and advice. Dubrovnik is not cheap so we self catered to a large degree. The apartment's kitchen has all we needed. We enjoyed our stay at Jimmy's and have no hesitation in recommending it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: a bit noisy from the restaurant across the street, but they finished by about 11.00pm so it was not too much of a problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tankManch...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Jimmy made everything easy arranging a car to pick us up from the airport then meeting us at the old town to take us to the apartment. He had lots of suggestions for day trips and restaurants and was always easily contactable by phone or email if we wanted to ask him anything. My only advice is don't take euros as all the restaurants and bars want paying in local currency or credit card. The apartment is in a perfect location with several excellent restaurants on it's doorstep. It really is very quiet at night and you wouldn't believe you are in the middle of a bustling town. We had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay at jimmys again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air conditioning and location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing