We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with beautiful view in stunning part...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scoobssco...
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely villa with beautiful view in stunning part of Croatia”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an excellent stay in Villa Petra. The villa is well equipped and furnished to a good standard and it was very clean. It was so peaceful and it was a joy to relax at the pool enjoying the view. Petra and her family were fantastic hosts and made us very welcome. We really appreciated the platters of food as a welcome gift on arrival along with essential items left for us in the fridge. When we managed to prise ourselves away from the villa, we loved exploring the local area: Sokol Grad castle, Pasjaca beach and the winery near the beach. 2 supermarkets in Gruda for all your food shopping needs. Don't miss Koraceva Kuca restaurant in Gruda! Thank you Petra and family.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B
worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A wonderful stay with family ( 6 adults and one toddler). This Villa is situated in the heart of the Konavle valley. We arrived to a friendly face to show us around and had a food and drink platter (bread, meat, cheese and wine) left for us - which was greatly appreciated and needed!
Supermarkets and restaurants are within easy driving reach in the local town - Dubrovnik was a 30 min drive, whilst Cavtat was 15 min (Ideal for restaurants and boat trips etc)
The apartment is on the top floor, giving you the best views. The owners do not stay at the property when renting it out, but do pop by occasionally (early am) to check the pool and do not disturb you.
The locals are very friendly, and you can pop to the neighbour up the road to buy some delicious wine.
There are lots of little gems (restaurants, wine tasting venues and sights) to find when out and about.
I would highly recommend this Villa to family and friends, we enjoyed our stay so much, we are looking to return later in the year.
If you want the peace, quiet and relaxation in beautiful surroundings, whilst being close enough to towns, cities and the Montenegro boarder, this is the place for you!
The only thing I would say is this may not be ideal for young children. You do need to keep an eye out at the pool, and their isn't much to keep them entertained i.e.play areas etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views/pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs. Vale...
1 review
“If you are looking for peace,tranquility and beauty this is the place for you.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a brilliant 10 day stay at Villa Petra. The villa is spacious, clean and in a beautiful location. You definitely need a car but the supermarket, bakery, bank and post office are only a 5 minute ride to Gruda. There are 2 lovely restaurants in Gruda with lovely friendly staff who cant do enough for you. The walk around the old town of Dubrovnic is a must and a ride up the cable car. Cavtat is a lovely place to visit too. We booked an island hopping boat trip from there and it was a good day. Driving around reminded us of the amalfi coast in Italy.
Petra and her family were so kind to us. They provided a welcome meal and wine on arrival and twice left us grapes, tomatoes, wine and beer. They are so kind. We certainly would go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of peace and quiet as we relaxed around the pool and our beautiful view.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macdonnel...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“FAMILY SUMMER HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family holiday staying at Villa Petra this summer,it was beyond our expectations and all the previous reviews are true reflections of the place.This was our first visit to Croatia and so we booked it with some trepidation!
We had no idea just what a beautiful location this would be to stay in until we arrived. It really is stunning , situated in wine and olive growing country with a backdrop of mountains.
We cannot praise our hosts Ivo and Petra highly enough for giving us a very comforfortable stay with personal service. Any queries before and during the holiday were responded to very quickly.
We stay in the top floor of the Villa, there is a private residence on the ground floor belonging to the family but they do not stay there so the whole villa and gardens is completely private.
Hiring a car is a necessity and we were given a recommendation by our hosts of a local hire company which worked out extremely well.
The villa is 15 minutes from the airport and our hosts arranged to meet us nearby so we could follow them to the villa.
They had kindly prepared a lunch of local cold meat and tomatoes and some wine .
We were told to help ourselves to tomatoes and apples and from the garden.
The pool as mentioned by previous reviewers is absolutely stunning and immaculately tended to by Ivo.
You can lie by the pool all day and evening and/or there are lots of places to visit.
Garuda is the local village,5minutes by car and has bakeries,supermarket, bank and post office and there are 3 wonderful restaurants in the vicinity
Dubrovnik is 45 mins away by car, an easy drive.
There are beaches 20 minutes away.
The border of Montenegro is about 20 mins away.
We would not hesitate to recommend this property .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkeymum
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting. Perfectly kitted out. Lovely owners.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We can't recommend Villa Petea highly enough. The house is about 20 minutes south of Dubrovnik airport, nestled in a lovely valley amidst vinyards and apple trees. It is very isolated, and although the little town go Gruda has 2 supermarkets and several cafes and bakeries, it is not within walking distance. So, if you are looking for wild nightlife, this may not be the best choice. If , however, you want stunning scenery, peace and quiet and a beautifully kitted out villa, you could not do better than Villa Petra. The pool is immaculately maintained and the property is beautifully landscaped with roses, lavender and Rosemary. There is an enormous outdoor brick barbecue with chopped up wood thoughtfully provided.

We were impressed with how well this villa was kitted out. Things provided include kettle, coffee pot, salt, pepper, sugar, hair dryer, insert spray ( although there were no Mosquitos, there were lots of little flying insects but they didn't bite), Tupperware, wifi, microwave, pool lilo and lots of other nice little thoughtful things.

The owner's daughter (Petra) speaks excellent English, and she and her family guided us to the villa which we never would have found without them. When we arrived, we found they had stocked the fridge with beer and juice and prepared a wonderful platter of meats, cheese, bread, tomatoes and cucumbers. They even left a bottle of the excellent local wine and welcomed up with local brandy.

if you fancy a night out, there are 2 lovely restaurants by a stream about 10 minutes away. Recommend the locally caught trout. Cavtat is about 30 minutes away and is a more lively, touristy destination where we had an outstanding meal at Buganvelia.

We really can't imagine a better holiday experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;