We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location and view from Balcony”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ELENA SUITE

balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony
view from the balcony view from balcony - island Lokrum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
balcony
view from the balcony
view from balcony - island Lokrum
view to the Old Town
kitchen
living room
view from balcony(in the night)
kitchen
kitchen & lounge
kitchen & lounge
living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
living room & kitchen
living room
the view from balcony-24 December 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Treadaz
Minehead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely location and view from Balcony”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in early July and and we were so glad we chose this apartment.
The owner Jelena was very helpful and friendly.
The view from the balcony was fantastic overlooking the old town and island of Lokrum. The apartment satisfied all of our needs and was spacious with all amenities. The location was great - supermarket and cafe close by and a pleasant walk to St Jackob beach our favourite. The old town and Banje beach just 10 mins away. We had a lovely stay and wouldn't hesitate to re-book.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kneesups
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing location in a beautiful city.”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We can only echo the previous comments. The apartment and the city are fantastic. The apartment is in a perfect location with superb views and a short walk to the city, cable car and beach. Jelena was friendly and helpful from the time of booking to the end of our stay. All in all a perfect few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for a wonderful review.I am so happy that you enjoyed in my apartment and Dubrovnik too.Hope that i will see you again ...you are welcome any time!
All best
Jelena
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment, perfect location, very friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Elena Suite during our holiday in Dubrovnik in October and we loved every minute there.
The Elena Suite is the perfect apartment. Spacious and tidy with all the necessary facilities including a huge, comfortable bed and ample towels provided. Best of all is the balcony from where to sit and watch the beautiful sunrises and sunsets over Old Town Dubrovnik and the stunning view over the old city and its harbour.
The supermarket is only 50 metres down the road from the apartment and has plenty of choice including fantastic fresh bread for breakfast every morning. There are plenty of steps to the Old Town and the beach but they can be mostly avoided if you plan a less direct route.
Jelena is the friendliest apartment owner and was most helpful with everything. She organised a pick-up at the airport for us. She met us on our arrival to explain the apartment workings and answered all our questions. She also gave us tips and hints about how best to enjoy and get the best from our holiday. She was always available on the phone to answer our queries.
We have already recommended this apartment to our family/friends and will absolutely go back there sometime in the future for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paula s
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic View”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Elena Suite is a perfect apartment. We stayed here for a month in September and loved it.
Plenty of room and with a fully fitted out kitchen and plenty of channels on the TV in English....even tho all you want to do is sit on the large deck and watch Old Town Dubrovnik from sunrise to sunset.
Yes there are plenty of stairs in Dubrovnik but they can be mostly avoided if you try a less direct route.
The Pemo supermarket is only 50metres down the road and there is plenty of choice there.
The bus stop is just up the road , or there is one just down the road. Be aware Dubrovnik has a one way road system and the apartment is on a 'main' road but we did not have a problem with the traffic noise. And the doors and windows are double glazed anyway.
Jelena is the most helpful and friendly owner, she organized for us to be picked up and dropped off at the airport and was there to meet us on arrival to explain the apartment workings and answer any questions we might have and was always available on the phone or email if we required anything.
Would we return to this apartment? the answer is a absolutely.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Apartment is located about 10 minutes walk from the old town & 5 minutes from the nearest beach. Jelena was very friendly and easy to contact to make arrangements with. Dubrovnik and the coast are beautiful and we`ll definitely be making a return trip.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing