We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, very friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Barcelona

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
majamirna
Mostar, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, very friendly staff”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, friendly staff, very nice apartment, kitchen well equipped, bathroom very nice and clean, bed confortable

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hello Maja, Thank you very much for the review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise from the upstair apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Hello Dian, Thank you for nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is ideally located weither the city walls of the old town, exceptionally close to pile gate and the stratun. We were greeted by Slavica and shown around the apartment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend staying in apartment Barcelona.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you Emma. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratepir...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Perfect spot inside the old town”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our third stay in this apartment. From beginning to end, the owner, Bozo, and his housekeeper, Slavica, were attentive and helpful. On our first morning, a nasty cold sore burst and left blood marks on the top sheet. We contacted Slavica, who provided clean bedding, plus extra towels and other items. As there is a washing machine, and drying rack, we could then be independent for the duration of our stay. When she was changing over the other two apartments, she checked that everything was ok with us. Kitchen facilities allowed us to prepare our breakfasts and a few dinners, the bathroom, with its multi- jet shower was clean as was the sitting, dining space. Overall, a very comfortable place.
A big bonus is the location within the city walls, a few steps from the Pile Gate. The daily morning market is less than a 5 minute walk, an even closer grocery store provided essentials, and the old streets are surrounding you. We look forward to returning, and we thank Bozo and Slavica for their excellent care.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for nice review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in my apartment. I hope to see you next year again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjd262
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Apartment in Dubrovnik Old Town”
Reviewed 28 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Barcelona apartment at Easter 2015 for 9 nights. Booking was very easy, and the apartment looked exactly as the pictures on the website.
The apartment was clean, comfortable, and very well equipped, and it's position in the Old Town is absolutely ideal.
Many thanks for all the help to both Slavica, who maintains the apartment, and to Bozo the owner, who was a delight to book through.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living within the Old Town
Liked least: Going Home :-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing