We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Madrid

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bobvid
Dorking
1 review
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Madrid apartment for 10 days at the beginning of August. Located in a perfect position in the old town, with many restaurants and cafes literally on the doorstep, but as other reviewers have stated, it was quiet enough when the window shutters are closed. Very comfortable king size bed and wonderful shower. This was a perfect base for everything we wanted in Dubrovnik. Thank you to Bozo & Slavica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennywise...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment Rental”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Madrid apartment. Excellent location and well appointed on the side of old town that doesn't have all the stairs to constantly run up and down. It was quiet with the sound proofed windows, excellent air conditioning, great shower, nice having the use of a fridge, microwave, kettle etc. Would highly recommend renting this unit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satpal H
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I'm not one for hotels unless they are in the heart of the city so this apartment was an ideal choice. the apartment owners had wonderful communication and we opted to be picked up from the airport which all went very smoothly. The Apartment itself was very well equipped, we didn't need the kitchen but the fridge came in useful to store water and snacks. It was a little noisy at night but we did have the windows open so cant complain, the air conditioning really helps. The restaurant outside is fantastic for Mexican or Pizza, Restuarant Dubrakva just outside Pile Gate is an amazing setting and serves a great steak. A great location and have already recommended it to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynB1
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fabulous location!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Apartment Madrid for three nights in early October 2013 and couldn't fault it for location. A very easy walk from the Pile gate, no steps except to get up to the apartment, and we were met by Slavica who carried our bags upstairs and down again when we left, so no problems there. The apartment is in a street that runs parallel to the main street, Stradun, but we heard no noise at all during our stay. The bed would have to be one of the most comfortable I have slept in too. There are several cafés and restaurants right on the doorstep and we ate locally every night, just stepping outside - lovely! Also during our stay there was a folk concert directly across from the apartment so we had free entertainment one night - very pleasant. We did have problems with the hot water system during our stay and that took a couple of days to resolve, otherwise I would have given five stars - Slavica did her best to sort it out for us and we were given a very nice bottle of wine and some local goodies which were appreciated. We would definitely return to these apartments if we returned to Dubrovnik as it was just so easy to walk anywhere we wanted to go. Thank you Bozo and Slavica.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No steps to get there, lovely restaurants in the street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelfan...
NY
1 review
“Perfect Location in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I chose Madrid based on the great reviews and location near the Pile gate - which did not disappoint. It is literally a 30 second walk to the Pile gate, which is great for meeting transfers or tours. Also, the rest of the Old City is at your front door - restaurants, pubs, even the walk to the Old Harbour is just a few minutes. I wouldn't spend any time looking at any apartments that mention the steps on the other side of the Old City - Madrid is in the perfect location with no big stone steps! (Just the staircase steps up to the apartment, 1 flight.) Plus, Bozo, the owner, is SO responsive, sometimes we'd get return emails from him in minutes! He set up our transfers and was very easy to work with - overall a great pleasure. As for the actual apartment, it is modern, just the right amount of space for a couple, and has everything you need: a nice kitchen, washer/dryer facilities and the all-important hot water for your shower. Dubrovnik and the Villa Madrid is a lovely vacation that I'd recommend to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing