We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tony Apartments

Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
We are here
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Living room
Terrace
Dining Room
Room with large bed
Dining Room
Double bedded room
Dining Room
Toillete/Shower
Dining Room
Your terrace
Dining Room
Private terrasse
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Private terracce
The Queen Bedroom
Dining Room
The Queen Bedroom
Private terracce
Hallways
Dining Room
Bathroom
view from hellicopter
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Lapad beach
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Street
view from hellicopter
Street
The Master Bedroom
Street
water sports
The Master Bedroom
water sports
The Master Bedroom
uvala bay beach
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
view from adriatic road
The Queen Bedroom
Lapad main beach
panorama harbour Gruž
Lapad tennis court( 100meter to apartment)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Bgosrani
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and toddler stayed at this apartment for a week.
Toni and his family are lovely. He offered to pick us up from the airport and cold drinks were waiting for us when we arrived! A good sized travel to and high hair were also provided for my 2 year old.
The location in Lapad is great - around minutes walk from bars, restaurants, supermarket, promenade and the beach. Bus stop also close by to get to the Old Town, although it was a nice 35-45 minute walk depending on your speed and level of energy!
The apartment itself has a lovely terrace where we had meals most days and dried our laundry. Bedrooms are a good size with lots of storage space. The only downside is that the AC unit is in the kitchen. This is very close to the 2nd bedroom but did not quite reach the main bedroom which made nights a little uncomfortable!
The kitchen is stocked with all the items you would need to cook meals etc.
If you are looking for something away from the hustle and bustle of the old town but still close to amenities and the beach this is the place for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank You for review .
With regards
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlandG...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Close to amenities, but a little cramped for five.”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in Dubrovnik at the bus station and took a taxi to Tony Apartments. Tonci met us and made it easy to get the keys and figure out the procedures. Location is good, up a small residential street. Views of the green hills around Lapad and Dubrovnik.

We could easily walk down to the grocery store (Tommy Hipermarket) and the bus stop to get us in to Dubrovnik old town. (You should realize the Pile Gate for Old City of Dubrovnik is a 10 minute bus ride away.) For us, that was fine. We'd rather be outside the city and have the other amenities of the Lapad neighborhood. The beach, plenty of restaurants, and a movie theater were also within 10 minutes. (Beach was good for cooling off, but not our favorite due to the floating plants in the water and murkier water.)

The apartment was fine. Clean and tidy. Nice little patio as well (comes with a stray cat that was mostly friendly).

For our family of five, it was a little tight, especially in the combined living room/kitchen. The kitchen is pretty basic. We used the fridge and stove to heat up some soup and cook pasta. Basic functionality. Bathroom is clean and nice shower. Overall, the value was very good and it had nice functioning AC for a particularly hot day.

One thing that was a little confusing--the actual address. It is on Primorska, but I think the original listing showed Andrije Hebranga 86 and Kardinala Alojzija Stepnica 8. He did confirm it before we arrived (and the place was exactly as shown in the photos), but that was a little unnerving. Seems like the listing could reflect the actual address.

Tonci was helpful and arranged an early morning drive to the airport. He also had some nice resources in the room (maps, booklets. etc.) Thanks, Tonci, for an easy and comfortable stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location near Lapad restaurants and beach
Liked least: cramped central room
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRAHAM P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place in great location”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 10 days 26th may - 5th June. Lovely clean comfortable apartment with everything we needed for our stay. Tony was very welcoming and he picked us up fom the airport. We had drinks with tony and his mother on arrival which was very nice. We were very well looked after and had no problems. Would highly recommend this apartment. Dubrovnik is beautiful lots to see and do. Would go and visit again as there was a lot more we would like to see. Happy with this holiday feely refreshed and rested. Thanks again Tony for all your help and our lovely welcome on arrival.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
Hi Graham!
I am glad you have nice time here.
Anyway You and family are welcome if You come again here.
Thank You for nice rewiew.
With regards
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilish O
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Literally just back from 10 days in Lapad Dubrovnik, what a gorgeous place. We stayed at Tonys apartment and it was a great location, close to the beach, bus to Dubrovnik, shops and the port. There were 4 in our family group and all of us really liked the apartment and the lovely outside space.Tony was a perfect host and provided transport to and from the airport and pointed out all the important spots along the way.We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more perfect”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Tonys apartment for 6 days with my parents in June. Tony kindly picked us up from the airport and took us to lapad pointing out the bust stops, various restaurants and supermarkets along the way. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing stay including wifi, air con and a lovely terrace area. The beautiful outside space was one of the reasons why we picked this apartment and it was just perfect. 5 min walk to the bus stop taking you straight to Dubrovnik old town, 10 mins to the port and 5 mins to the main strip,where here are restaurants to suit every taste, if you want to eat in the apartment as we did a few times there is everything you need for cooking. Tony is a great host he invited us to his apartment for a drink with his mother on two occasions and we were made to feel very welcome. This is truly a gem of an apartment and a perfect find, we will definitely be back! Thank you tony keep up the good work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing