We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, beautiful apartment and city.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ELENA SUITE

the view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the view from the balcony
view from the balcony elena suite view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
the view from the balcony
view from the balcony
elena suite view from the balcony
th view from balcony 24 December 2013
view from balcony
the bedroom(new picture)
living room
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom & queen size bed
the bedroom..king size bed
king size bed-180x200
bedroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
siobhan_f...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stunning views, beautiful apartment and city.”
Reviewed 9 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We could not fault the service of lovely owner Jelena and her boyfriend who drove us to and from the airport, despite problems with our flights.

The apartment is in a perfect location and the views from the balcony are stunning. The balcony is double the size it looks in the picture and it is wonderful to have breakfast or enjoy a glass of wine whilst watching the world go by. Everyone walking past the apartment stops to take a photograph outside the apartment as we had the best view on the road! Although there is a little noise from the road it's a small price to pay for the fabulous location. The double glazed balcony doors mean you can hear nothing when they are closed, and the air conditioning means you don't have to have the doors open at all if you don't want to.

There are a number of stairs to get to and from the Old Town and beach, stairs are unavoidable in Dubrovnik, but there were fewer stairs than some other areas so we felt these weren't a problem at all.

The apartment is well equipped and clean; large rooms, large comfortable bed, large shower, the pictures do not do it justice!

We would not hesitate to go back to Dubrovnik and would definitely stay in this apartment again, we have already recommended it to friends and family! Thank you Jelena :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2011
thanks a lot:) cheers from very very warm Dubrovnik!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and Views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jun 2011
Thanks,you were nice and friendly guests:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norway
Reviewed 13 May 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opoland
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing