We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Hosts and Ideal Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden area around house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room Spacious and modern living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Garden area around house
Spacious and modern living room
Spacious and modern living room
Modern new eqiupied kitchen with dish-machine and green view
Eat area in new kitchen
complete kitchen with toaster, microwave, caffee machine , kettle for hot water
nice new kitchen
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Sunny balcony full of flowers
Bedroom no 1 with two beds
Double room with baby cot
Bedroom no 2 with two beds
Clean and fresh bathroom
Well founded bathroom
entrance of the apartment
BBQ area
BBQ area
BBQ area
flower garden
garden entrance to main road for a walk to old town
Nice clean sand beach Bellevue
Dance beach with open sea, 700 m away
sunset  in Dance beach, 700m away
Dance beach for all generation with deep and clean sea
BELLEVEUE sand beach for all generation, our nearest beach
Sunnest in Dance beach
Position of a apartment
Nice view to sand beach Bellevue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Polish first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
scallbr
glasgow
1 review
“Perfect Hosts and Ideal Location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We booked this apartment based on TA reviews and are so glad we did. Marija and her family could not have been more helpful from the moment we arrived until we left. The accommodation is spotless with a small kitchen, washing machine , comfortable beds and a balcony overlooking the garden which Marija and her husband obviously love to work in.All the little extras mentioned in other reviews add to the stay - local transport advice , shortcuts to the Old Town. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Dubrovnik

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property owners' hospitality
Liked least: Steps ( there are a few in Dubrovnik)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidmas
West Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place, fabulous hostess”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed with a group of friends in early May and chose this apartment largely due to TA reviews and Marija's prompt response and helpfulness to my enquiries. The transfers which she arranged were hassle free and well worth the amount charged.
Pleased to say that all the previous reviews were accurate and we can recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Dubrovnik. Marija is an excellent hostess and had prepared lunch ready for us on our first day. This was much appreciated as it meant we didn't have to go out in search of food as soon as we arrived and could visit the nearby supermarket when we had settled in. Because it was raining we later took up her offer to drive us down to the Pile Gate, which required 2 trips as there were 5 of us.
Marija explained the short cut for walking to the Old Town and suggested the Mimosa Restaurant for our evening meal, which we thoroughly enjoyed (separate review to follow). We had interesting chats with her over the next couple of days and sampled several of her excellent home made liqueurs. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well equipped and the terrace was a great place to sit and admire the garden, which Marija is justifiably proud of.
All in all a lovely short break in a good location, just a 10/15 minute walk from the Old Town and a hostess who does all she can to make her guests feel welcome. The only negative was the rain!!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling relaxed and secure with helpful owner.
Liked least: The poor weather!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian W
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport, until we were dropped off a week later - everything was fantastic. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Maria and her family made us feel like genuine guests, not paying customers. From the home made cold luncheon on arrival to the home grown wines and spirits that were provided, nothing was too much trouble. Maria helped us plan our days, helped us with shopping and provided advice about dining options. Her knowledge of local transport options was invaluable.

The apartment is well positioned, midway between the Old Town and Gruz. Dubrovnik is very hilly and depending on your preference most places can be reached on foot or by local bus. A supermarket nearby makes self catering very straightforward.

We cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bennytoin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home comforts and a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having not visited Dubrovnik before, we were unsure of what location of accommodation would prove convenient for local attractions and amenities but this family-run apartment is perfectly placed. It is outside of the Old Town, so away from the crowds and crowds of people that swarm the told when cruises come in. And yet it is only a short walk away and perfectly placed, with amazing views over the city. It's located close to a large food store and between the Old Town and the Harbour.
The best thing about the apartments though, is the hospitality of the owners. Marija and her husband were fantastically kind and accommodating to us in our stay, offering information and help to solve travel issues, tips about where to visit and to eat and even offering to ferry us to our connecting boat trip (for a cost a fraction of what the local taxi's charge).
The rooms and apartment itself was clean, warm and comforting, with a fantastic balcony and all the home comforts you could need.
We REALLY enjoyed our stay and will be coming back to Marija for any future visits to Dubrovnik. I would highly suggest you seek this little gem out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, provided by the owners
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing