We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully updated apartment in the heart of Old...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Mila

Excellent  view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent  view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Excellent  view
Beautiful view from the teracce
Kitchen
double bedroom
Single bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daman A
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderfully updated apartment in the heart of Old Town”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked this home in June 2017 through AirBnB for a week while we prepared for, and had our wedding in Old Town Dubrovnik. Very charming, updated apartment with an amazing rooftop "Crows Nest" that has a view of the whole Old City and the port. All the pictures are accurate, just be advised that it is divided up amongst 4 floors. This really isn't an issue at all since you shouldn't expect a sprawling layout in Old Town, but just so you know.
The Owner was friendly and easy to communicate with. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pthayes
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best location for a stay in Dubrovnik!”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You can't get a better location! It's perfect & has everything you need! Plus a rooftop terrace which is hard to come by - and great to sit and relax to enjoy the sunset with a glass of red or bubbles! Just perfect in every way. Everthing worked well and was very clean and tidy. My sister stayed in 2015, we did in 2016 & I will recommend my other sister for 2017! Highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Dear Tania
Thank you for nice review and we are really happy that you enjoyed staying at Vila Mila and hope that you will visit us again.
We saw you on Croatian TV , great photos with snow at Plitvice lakes!
Kind regards Zvjezdana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharcoate...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I would highly recommend you rent an apartment whilst staying in The Old Town.. you get the best location, the best price and the best comfort and privacy. 4 floors of pure bliss and Croatian culture. The balcony is where we spent late evenings, listening to the nearby music being played and looking across the harbor drinking wine. Its very loud, you can hear everyone walking past and it sounds like they are in the room, but The Old Town is so small and compact, that it is expected. This Vila has the best views and comfort feel to it. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The noise
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thank you for nice review, we are glad that you enjoy staying at Vila Mila and I hope that yo will visit us again.
Wishing you all the best
Zvjezdana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkkwok342
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location, enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Vila Mila is in an excellent location. It is next door to the Game of Thrones shop (for reference) and was a perfect location right in the centre of Old Town.
It is as described and clean however, the second double bedroom is not as large as the picture indicates. Paula though, who we met was very helpful.
I would recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, roof terrace, views
Liked least: Lots of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for nice review, hope that you visit us again.
bets regards Zvjezdana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SM6474
1 review
“Absolute Incredible Stay at Vila Mila!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located off one of the main entrances into the Old Town; down a beautiful, narrow alleyway, toward the main street; above a lovely souvenir shop, is Vila Mila.

A group of 7 Irish men and women stayed there very comfortably. 2 double beds, one single bed and a large futon were all prepared for us upon arrival. The place was spotless, tastefully decorated, with all necessities provided. Mrs. Paula even greeted us with a thoughtful box of apple juice.

Wifi, air-conditioning, dish-water, washing-machine, ample storage space and 2 bathrooms; everything we needed during our trip was provided. There was plenty of private and social space available, even for a group as large as ours.

None of this however, even remotely compared to the astonishing view from the private rooftop terrace. One of the highest viewpoints around, overlooking the entire town and surrounding water. Hundreds of sparrows would fly over the orange-tiled rooves throughout the day and in the evening, we would sit, drink and listen to the astounding classical music echo from the Opera House not a couple of blocks away. It was most certainly one of the most beautiful experiences of my life.

The buildings location was so incredibly convenient. It's situated beside one of the main gates; close to the main street - restaurants, shops, markets, yet devoid of all noise; a short walk to the cable-car and an even shorter walk to the very important "Irish pub" - which brings me to my only complaint - too many steps home.

It was truly a great experience and I absolutely recommend staying here.
Our host was an absolute pleasure - very responsive, respectful, hospitable and friendly. Thank you.

We will definitely consider returning to Vila Mila in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Free food was not provided
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Dear Stephen
Thank you very much for nice review , I am really happy that you enjoyed staying at Vila Mila . Hope that one day you will visit us again. Wishing you all the best
Kind regards Zvjezdana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing