We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JanetBEC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

There isn't much more that I can say that hasn't already been eloquently put in previous comments. The apartment is situated in the heart of the city but is a quiet and a restful sanctuary away from the hubbub. It is clean cosy and with everything you could want including welcome home made cake from Mrs Nike. Such a kind and thoughtful thing to do. I would certainly go back in a heartbeat and recommend this apartment to anyone visiting this marvellous city as it is in a fantastic location for restaurants, trips, the bus, islands, beach, airport connection, great gelato and lots of people watching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ves B
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to enjoy the very heart of magic Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Well we were few ti;es in Dubrovnik but this ti;e we had best place to stay in the heart of the city and still sleep in peace while city was full of people all around.
Apartment is just what you need with cool living and kitchen including everything you need as at home and separated bedroom and nice clean shower bathroom. There is even terrace out of the apartment where you can enjoy total privacy too. No time and money to waste for public transport to see this great old city cause you 're just in the heart of it with all great things around to see including famous open morning market and all kind of restaurants, and 50 m only walk to the front sea side of the city walls. Next year we are certainly back in this apartment ! Thank you very much for your warm hospitality & great home made cakes Mrs Nike, so lovely of you ;-))
More than perfect value fore money & definitely recommended
Ves & Mya - Belgium

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All best places in the old city at your hand
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby P
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was small but more than adequate for a stay in dubrovnick old town. The location was perfect. Right in centre but just off busy streets. There are all sorts of thoughtful touches eg beach towels,, parasol, umbrellas (unfortunately we had to use), mobile phone,. Nike left us lovely homemade cake and although she spoke no English she was charming. I would recommend this property as a good value place to rent in great location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Nelson, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stroll the Old City at 6:00am”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Staying in the heart of the Old City is the only way to see Dubrovnik and Apartment Nike provides an affordable and comfortable option to travellers. Since Dubrovnik can be over-run by thousands of tourists between 10am-4pm (cruise ships), we appreciated that the location of the apartment allowed us to explore the city in the off-hours- at the crack of dawn and also later at night when the tourists had cleared out.

Marko was fantastic in handling our booking and prompt with replies to emails. Mrs. Nke was very sweet and baked us some hot pastries in the middle of our visit. We travelled with our teenage daughter and so she slept on the couch in the living area- all very comfortable. There can be some street noise when the windows are open (from the restaurant below) but fortunately, the windows are very high quality and so you get immediate sound proofing as soon as they are shut. The non-smoking policy was much appreciated and the apartment smelled very clean (there is a small balcony for smokers).

The 10% off at the Marco Polo Restaurant (right outside the door) was also great- we ate there twice during our 4 day visit (read separate restaurant reviews). Don't miss the morning local vegetable market- just steps away from the apartment.

All in all- a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: It was a little bit dark inside
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCoppo
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apartment Nike - Perfect Place to Stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment Nike for eight nights in October and we could not imagine a more perfect apartment in the heart of old town Dubrovnik! The apartment was newly updated and spotlessly clean. The kitchen area was small but adequate for breakfast and, with the wonderful restaurant Marco Polo just downstairs, we didn't need to cook dinners for ourselves. We especially enjoyed having the windows in the living room open in the early evening when the sounds of mellow jazz and muted conversation from the restaurant would carry up to our rooms providing a pleasant background for our conversation over a glass of wine before we headed down to dinner.

We have stayed in many lovely apartments around the world but what made this vacation rental truly special was our "landlady" Mrs. Nike who has to be the sweetest, most thoughtful, person we've met in a long time. Although she doesn't speak English and we don't speak Croatian, she made us feel welcome from the moment we met her. She brought us delicious home made coffee cake one morning - what a treat! She also walked us to meet our car and driver on the morning we left. It was raining heavily and the wind was whipping around the buildings when she arrived at our door at 6:30 a.m. She had umbrellas for us and she walked us outside the city walls to the place we were to meet the driver and then she stayed with us until he arrived! Such kindness!

If you plan to visit Dubrovnik, I'd recommend that you submit a reservation request for Apartment Nike as soon as you have finished reading this review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location. Wonderful landlady. Great restaurant downstairs.
Liked least: I can't think of anything...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing