We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
House and The Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and The Old Town
View to The Old Town from the house The Old Town from corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
House and The Old Town
View to The Old Town from the house
The Old Town from corridor
House from the sea
Panorama from apartment
Old stone house with apartments
House - east side
House - west side
The beach from the window.JPG
Apt Kate - seaview
Corridor
Bedroom window
Sunset from house
Terrace in shadow
Terrace
Private terrace
Bedroom 1
Antique bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with sea view
The bathroom
The bathroom
Kitchen of Apt. Kate.JPG
Large kitchen
Kitchen with living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hanne W
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, Nice and a perfect place to visit old town of dubrovnik. The nearest beach sv Jacob is superb with a Great view to old town, Quiet and Nice . Kate is so Nice and helpful, the terrasse is lovely and we didn't miss anything in the apartment. All in all perfect.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyP330
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Please stay here when in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights at Apt Kate June 17-20. What a wonderful apartment and location. Kate met us upon arrival and offered us beers and juice. The apt is very clear and is as described. You won't be disappointed. The walk to the old city is about 20 minutes and was just perfect! Kate stayed with us until our taxi picked us up to take us to the airport. Wonderful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Adriatic
Liked least: nonething
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyJudge
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment.....”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of May 2014 - family of three with a 14 month old. Chose this apartment on Tripadvisor over others based on location, 2 bedrooms and outdoor space with sea views which were important to us. Communication with Kate was exceptional. She answered all our questions, provided a cot , high chair and DVD player for our use, and arranged our transfers to and from the airport, including an infant car seat. A 20% depsoit was paid through Paypal in Euros, with remainder to be paid in cash on arrival, also in Euros (note that local currency is Kuna and not Euros - accepted in taxis and few places).

On arrival, Kate was waiting for us at the apartment, helped us in with our luggage and made us feel very welcome - juice and beer in the fridge - nice touch!! The apartment is very clean, tidy and has the exceptional views overlooking Lokrum we wanted.

There are a number of steps to get up to the apartment, but we were able to leave our buggy at the first landing for the week which helped. Once on the road though, there are NO steps on the walk into the Old Town, which is down hill and takes about 15min at a leisurely stroll.

A number of luxury hotels, bars/restaurants, two supermarkets and two exchange offices (for changing Euros to Kunas) on the walk into town, plus the main city beach. Walking the opposite way will take you to St Jakob beach in approx 5min, accessed behind the church, and down a long set of steps.

The apartment has all the appliances you need - no toaster but grill can be used, fridge/freezer, 2xgas and 2x electric hobs, oven/grill, dishwasher, kettle, WIFI, and satellite TV (never used!!). View from the terrace was lovely!!! No need to use the AC as it was warm enough and no rain for a week which was great!! Bathroom has a good shower over the bath tub with hot water on demand. Beds were very comfortable.

Overall a great apartment and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a quiet location outside of Dubrovnik's center. Kate lives next door and her and her family made us feel very welcome. Even helped us out when we got a puncture on our buggy!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View from the terrace with a bottle of local beer!!!
Liked least: Nothing.....
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear-On-T...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't hesitate - GO!!!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was perfect for us! It’s located far from the hoards of tourists, but close enough to walk to the Old City (about 20 minutes) and the beach (about 5 minutes – bring water shoes, it’s a pebble beach). Some may find it a hassle to have to walk so long to go to a restaurant or to the grocery store, but it’s manageable. Plus there are buses and taxis you can easily hop on if you’re not up to walking. Another big plus to this location is that you don’t have to climb up hundreds of stairs to get to it like countless others in this city! It’s right on the street! You do have to go down 163 steps to reach the beach, but that goes for everybody in town as there are no houses right on the water. As for the apartment itself, it’s quite large with gorgeous views of the blue Adriatic sea, the Old Town, and lovely sunsets. The beds in both bedrooms are large and extremely comfortable. The linens were impeccably clean, as was the entire apartment. The kitchen is large and fully equipped. The bathroom has a shower/tub combo which was convenient for our 5-year-old. The A/C is located in the living room, but the cool air reaches the bedrooms if you leave the doors ajar. The best part was the shaded private terrace off of the kitchen surrounded by olive trees, cicadas, and sea views. We ate all of our meals there and just couldn’t get enough of the view! Our host Kate was very friendly and welcoming. She even gave us cucumbers and tomatoes freshly picked from her garden, as well as a bottle of beer and a litre of orange juice upon our arrival. She remained readily available throughout our stay. All in all I highly recommend this apartment for a memorable and relaxing vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the quiet environment
Liked least: Walking to downtown because of the heat, but the spectacular views made up for it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dan_philo
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"fabulous"”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here a week at the beginning of July. When we were initally looking for rentals, this met everything two large bedrooms, wonderful balcony overlooking the sea, large kitchen, spotlessly clean and wi-fi. The apartment itself is close to Jacobs beach c 5mins walk and approximately a lazy 20 min walk to the centre of Dubrivnik.
The apartment is very characterful which coupled with the friendliness of Kate made this a fabulous stay for us. Nothing was too much trouble for Kate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpfulness of property owner, actual property itself
Liked least: is a little far from the centre but that did notbother us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing