We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"fabulous"”
other travellers have booked this property
House and The Old Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and The Old Town
View to The Old Town from the house The Old Town from corridor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
House and The Old Town
View to The Old Town from the house
The Old Town from corridor
House from the sea
Panorama from apartment
Old stone house with apartments
House - east side
House - west side
The beach from the window.JPG
Apt Kate - seaview
Corridor
Bedroom window
Sunset from house
Terrace in shadow
Terrace
Private terrace
Bedroom 1
Antique bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 with sea view
The bathroom
The bathroom
Kitchen of Apt. Kate.JPG
Large kitchen
Kitchen with living area
Living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dan_philo
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"fabulous"”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here a week at the beginning of July. When we were initally looking for rentals, this met everything two large bedrooms, wonderful balcony overlooking the sea, large kitchen, spotlessly clean and wi-fi. The apartment itself is close to Jacobs beach c 5mins walk and approximately a lazy 20 min walk to the centre of Dubrivnik.
The apartment is very characterful which coupled with the friendliness of Kate made this a fabulous stay for us. Nothing was too much trouble for Kate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: helpfulness of property owner, actual property itself
Liked least: is a little far from the centre but that did notbother us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PHILYEOH
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a Gem with Amazing View and walking distance to beaches and Dubrovnik Town”
Reviewed 4 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful apartment for 2 weeks recently and it’s truly a gem. Booking with Kate is rather straightforward. Our fights were delayed and we communicated with Kate and she made sure our fridge was supplied with drinks that we needed on our arrival.

The next day, Kate took us to a large supermarket to stock up our essentials, explained to us where to get our daily fruit and veg from farmer’s market, where to catch bus getting around, how to get to the beach, etc.

The location of the house is about 20mins by foot from the old town via a scenic route with view towards the sea, the old town of Dubrovnik and the cliff below. After a few days we got use to the walk to the town. It’s also opposite Villa Dubrovnik, which is a 5 star hotel on the cliff, and it’s well known by all taxi. There are 2 beaches nearby. The one to the left of house, 5 mins walk is a sands/peebles beach and one to the right of the house, 3 mins goes down to the rocks below with railings to the sea. The water bellow is crystal cleared and is wonderful for snorkelling.

Unlike the previous rentals we had, this one is well stocked with towels, toilet papers etc. There is an air conditioner in the lounge/dinning area and if you leave the door open, the cool air does drift into the bedrooms. There are electrical fans in the bedrooms. The TV has multiple English channels and the free wireless internet is superfast. There are more seatings in the terrace looking towards the sea. The master bedroom looks toward the sea and the second bedroom looks toward the sandy/peeble beach. Kate also did our laundry!! The bed linens and towels are changed weekly and the flat got cleaned once a week.

We found eating out a challenging experience and prefer to cook in the house with the wonderful fruit and veg we bought from farmer’s market in the old town. There is also a supermarket, bakeries and butcher by the market. The fish market is in the new town, near the new port not far from the bus terminal called Gruz. Bus 8 from the house takes you there in 15mins.

Dubrovnik is a wonderful old city with plenty to do. There are kayaking, snorkelling, scuba diving, islands trips etc to. We specially enjoy the 2 cinemas in town, one indoor and one outdoor. We also made a trip to Mostar, which is an experience we will never forget!!

Overall this is a really lovely place in a lovely house that we had a wonderful experience. And the host Kate is very friendly, helpful and nice. She even arranged for her friend to take us to the airport!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, the view and the accoumodation
Liked least: Steps to climb
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ephemeraU...
Uk
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Idyllic location, fabulous views, great hospitality”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We just finished one of our best ever holidays. Dubrovnik is spectacular, as are the views from Apartment Kate (the photos are quite accurate - both bedrooms have beautiful sea view, and you can see the old city walls from one of them. The view to to Lokrum island is idyllic - you must go there btw, it's an arcadian experience - pine forests and peacocks on beach! Local beach also has lovely view across bay to old town. A 20 minute walk into the old town - we walked there and back most evenings.

The apartment itself is clean, pretty and comfortable, and well provided with linen, towns etc. Air conditioning in main room very good - and quiet! - and good fans in both bedrooms. Also high ceilings, which helps with keeping cool. Plenty of space, and we loved the terrace. The owner, Kate, is a wonderful hostess, who really took care of us, including washing clothes - and thank you again Kate for the tomatoes!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus K
Erftstadt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Dear family Klaus,
thank you for beeing such a nice guests. I hope that you will come again!
All the best, Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing