We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous view, great location, lovely hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Lise

main terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main terrace
main terrace house frontside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
main terrace
main terrace
house frontside
living room
livingroom
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
hallways
master bedroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
double bedroom
half bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
basthroom
bathroom
bathroopm
garden
brbq
garden
garden
beach nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brian G
1 review
“Gorgeous view, great location, lovely hosts”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We loved our stay in Dubrovnik at Apartment Lise. The location is awesome, within walking distance (stairs) of the Old Town, other attractions and restaurants. Neomi and her husband were very, very welcoming. Our family (included 2 teenagers) arrived early in the morning and Neomi welcomed us with coffee and conversation. She allowed us to store our bags until check-in time and off the the Old Town we went. Each day that we came back from our touring of the area, she invited us to sit and talk about our day. Neomi's husband helped arrange a 1/2-day boat tour and got us to the boat. It rained on our last day and they graciously invited us to sit and chat inside, before we headed to the bus station to head to the airport. It was a year ago today that we were in Croatia and we can't wait to go back! Staying at the Apartment Lise was a huge reason that our stay was so wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the company
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonie r
Geraldton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place to stay. Everything you could want with an amazing outdoor balcony to sit and gaze at the magnificent views of Dubrovnik, Adriatic sea and surrounding islands. Noemi and Vlaho made us feel so welcome and the apartment was extremely comfortable and spotless. The location was perfect close to the beach and the old town but just out of the busy tourist area to be able to enjoy the local Dubrovnik lifestyle. Thank you Noemi and Vlaho wishing you and your family heaps of happiness.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Thanke you for nice review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carol M
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxation”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If you are looking for a quiet location that is near to the Old Town, without the noise or the crowds, then Apartment Lise is perfect for you. A 15 minute walk along the coast road will bring you to the main entrance gate of the Old Town and from there you can climb the walls, walk to the harbour for boat excursions or just sit in one of the cafes and people watch. The apartment has spectacular views, it is spacious, well equipped and extremely clean. However, the best part of staying here are the hosts..... They are generous with their time, will help you in any way they can and provide the perfect setting for a wonderful holiday. If they lived closer to me, I would certainly be popping in for one of their delicious coffees!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
HI dear guests!
Thanks for nice review.We will remember you like nice guests too,
and hope to seer you again.
Best regards from
Noemi&Vlaho
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesha K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment with great view! Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A group of four of us stayed here for one night. Noemi and Vhalo were very friendly and gracious hosts! The apartment was very clean and the view was beautiful! It was a nice walk along the sea to reach the old city and in reasonable walking distance. It was by far our favorite place of our travels and we would love to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing