We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacation ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rafael H
Howell, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Don't know why first review never posted;my apologies. I stayed at this apt from July 21st through Aug 16th. The apt was top notch,clean and modern and very comfortable with excellent views from the balcony. The host, Nikola,was most exceptional! He was very accommodating and had lots of brochures in the apt detailing various points of interest that would surely satisfy anyone.
He also picked us up from the airport,and to the airport upon leaving;rivaling the costs of airport shuttle and taxi. The apt was two minutes from Lapad Beach and maybe 5 minutes from the main promenade which featured numerous bars and restaurants and great sightseeing. Also, it was about 40mins walk to the walled city of Dubrovnik.
Walking to everything was very easy but if you needed the bus,you caught it just up the street from the apt;and on return,it dropped you off right in front of the apt. Doesn't get better than that. Nikola referred us to some great restaurants and also the best priced car rentals and tour companies if needed. He went out of his way on my friends birthday and bought him a bottle of wine to celebrate. Living downstairs,Nikola was always on hand should any problems arise,which never did,but it was nice conversing with him everyday.
Again,not only a wealth of information but a genuinely nice man who cares about having top notch rentals but mostly wanting his guests to have the best vacation possible. I will return again soon, and many of my friends who have seen the pictures,have bookmarked Nikola for future reference. All in all,best value for the money with one of the nicest,giving and accommodating host I've had the pleasure of meeting.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,location,location
Liked least: spotty internet
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
It's always nice to hear that our guests had a lovely holiday in Durovnik and especially if they liked their accommodation and host. Thank you for your sincere review and for taking time to write it. Your comment regarding me is particularly rewarding for me to read. We hope you will have another opportunity to come to Dubrovnik, and it will be a pleasure to be able to greet you in our apartment again.
Yours sincerely,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ganna123
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“very good”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We lived in Dubrovnik luxury apartments 2 months. The apartments have everything you need. Everything is new and works. Nikola is very welcoming. The apartments are very well located, there is a supermarket, pharmacy, beach. Bus stop that goes to the old town before the house - it's great! We will definitely come again.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Ganna,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your opinion with the Tripadvisor/Flipkey community.
We’re so glad that you enjoyed your recent time with us and, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik - Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis1870...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“As close to perfect as it gets!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Normally it takes me a day or two to settle into a hotel or rental on holiday, not so with our stay in at this lovely apartment in Lapad.... I smiled as soon as I walked through the door and immediately felt as if it was a home from home. Nikola who owns the apartments was fantastic, lots of handy tips and he clearly takes great pride in maintaining the apartments to a high
standard. The apartment was spotlessly clean.

The apartment had everything you could need, dishwasher, washing machine, air con, hairdryer and a very good wi-fi connection. We loved the pannini toaster and enjoyed many relaxing breakfasts on one of our two balconies. The location couldn't have been better, the bus stops right outside. It's a 10 minute walk into the harbour, 10 mins on the bus to the old town and just a 2 minute walk to the beach or promenade. We were so pleased to return to our haven each evening after the noise and crowds of the old town. Although close to the road we didn't find it noisy and would most definitely stay there again should we visit the fantastically beautiful Croatia. Thanks again to Nikola who made us feel so welcome.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Dear D&D,

Thank you for being such a lovely guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't thank you enough for your most complimentary review.
We all love what we do, and it makes us so proud when our lovely guests say such wonderful things about us, our apartment and the location.

We can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Warm regards from Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikita M
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Would come again”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Place has an excellent spot near the beach, promenade and the public transportation. Manager is very friendly and happy to help. Apartments are in excellent condition. Would come again 5/5

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Manager
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Nikita,

Thank you for being my guest and writing a nice review on your recent stay with us. I hope to have a pleasure to welcome you back to our apartments on your next visit to Dubrovnik.
Sincerely yours - Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaTuro...
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good location, very good accomodation, kind host”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were stayed at Nino's for one night, during a work trip.
Nikola was very kind and flexible and gave us very useful informations about the city in 5 minutes.
The apartment is very comfortable, with every equipment what people need at home.
If somebody travel to Dubrovnik, this is the best place to stay, silent but the centre is easy to reach.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Bathroom and the terrace view
Liked least: to leave
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Dear Anita,
How nice of you to provide such a wonderful review following your recent stay at our apartment. Thank you so much for it. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable day with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Dubrovnik,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.