We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
Dream10
Dream3
Dream1
Dream2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tomos E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Nikola's wonderful apartment was great from the start, beginning with the easy communication throughout the booking process. Nikola was also able to pick us up and drop us off at the airport (about a 20- 30 minute ride) for the very fair price of 200 Kunas each-way. The apartment we rented was very clean, and a great size for the both of us. It had everything we needed, including WiFi, a well-equipped kitchen, and laundry and ironing facilities. We also felt that the quiet, safe location and numerous locks on the doors would make the apartment ideal for solo female travellers.

The location of the apartment was also excellent, with a bus stop right outside which will take you into the Old Town in around ten minutes, or around a twenty minute walk. There's also a local supermarket only a couple of minutes walk away, with all the groceries you might need available for sale, plus some great looking restaurants. Furthermore, the beach of Lapad is only a five minute walk down the road and home to one of our favourite restaurants of the trip.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Dubrovnik and hope to return sometime in the future!

P.S. A tip for fellow travellers: Make sure you take advantage of the Dubrovnik Card; this allows you free entry into a number of cultural and historical institutions, discounts in a few restaurants and shops, and free bus travel. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Dear S&T,

Sometimes I think I got the most beautiful review and then get surprised with words of a new customer. Thank you for the kind words and the description of my apartment, location and neighbours. I know it's hard to decide in choosing the apartment; therefore, comments like yours will surely help many travelers. You are right that the 200 Kunas each-way airport transfer is the fair price (at least 50% less than the regular taxi service). I do it knowing that I would love to be greeted in the same way.
I would love to have you back! Please do be in touch with us for your next visit to Dubrovnik. We offer a 5% loyalty discount to all returning guests.
My very best regards,
Sincerely yours - Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janey86ve...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartments are located in a great area, 5 min walk from the beach and a supermarket etc. it's a short bus ride to town (10 mins) and the bus stop is right outside the apartment so you can't get lost!! The apartment was nice, clean and spacious and the owner was very helpful. Overall I would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for agreeing with other positive reviews and for your kind words for our apartment. We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best in the meantime. Best regards,
Nikola Cvjetkovic
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosieallr...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant stay, would reccomend”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We chose this apartment based on the tripadvisor reviews and it didn't disappoint! Nikola was great, helped us with places to visit and picked us up from the airport which is a 20-30min drive from the apartment. We stayed in the A2 dream apartment which was lovely! fantastic views from the balcony and a short walk to the beach + supermarkets ect.. the bus that takes you to old town has a stop outside the door of the apartment or a 20 min walk away. Had a fantastic week and would recommend staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Dear guests,
We all enjoyed reading your review.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor and Flipkey community. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we hope too you will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards from sunny Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland1...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great host and great apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed in the A2 apartment for 4 nights during Sept and I've got to say the apartment was one of my favourite during our stay. It's a duplex apartment - the living room/kitchen and bathroom are on the first floor and the bedroom and en-suite are on the second floor. Everything is really modern and the apartment was spotless. The bed was really comfortable, so always had a really good sleep. There is a washing machine and the kitchen has everything you might need. There is a balcony, but I think it only gets the sun in the early part of the day.

The apartment is situated in the Lapad area. It's about 30-35 mins walk to the old town or you can catch a bus. The buses are pretty frequent (one every 15-20 mins) and the bus stop is very close to the apartment. There are two supermarkets closeby. I'd suggest using Tommy rather than Studenac - it is bigger and has a much better selection! Ask Nikola to give you directions to it as we didn't find this one until our last night. The beach is a 5 mins walk and there are lots of restaurants nearby also.

Nikola picked us up from the bus station and took us to the apartment. He was very helpful and said we could contact him if we wanted to book anything or if we needed any help, and nothing was too much trouble. In the apartment there is lots of information about all your usual tourist activities.

I would definately recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Iain & Lynn,

I am so grateful for your wonderful words about my apartment and especially our location. We are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you indeed for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor and Flipkey users.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our apartments again soon. Be sure to keep an eye on our website - by booking with us directly you’ll be certain to receive the best available rates.

With kind regards,
Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dywlondon
1 review
“Fantastic apartment, ideal location close to Lapad beach. Old Town easily accessible.”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Nikola was a wonderful host who ensured our stay went as smooth as possible. The apartment was clean and well located, very close to Lapad beach and an easy bus ride away from the old town. Initially we thought about renting an apartment in the old town but was glad we decided against it as would have been too noisy. We were travelling in a group of 3 and Nikola very helpfully set up an airbed to accommodate all of us. Also, Nikola picked us up and dropped us off at the airport (200 Kuna each way) which was very convenient.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Dear Wikum,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our apartment with your friends and thank you as well for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor/Flipkey users. We are delighted that your stay was thoroughly enjoyable and thanks you so much for your comments regarding both our beautiful property and location. I hope to see you back soon.
Warm regards - Nikola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing