We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
4
5
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We visited Dubrovnik in June 2018 -3 adults n 2 children (aged 12 and 7) and stayed in the apt.It was a clean and comfortable apt.in a quiet area with a supermarket at a 2 minute walking distance and easy and frequent bus accessibility to the old town n good eating places in the vicinity.
But a few changes will add more value to the place. There are 2 bathrooms which are very tiny ,a big built person will have problems getting into the shower cubicle !
Hot water finishes fast n one has to wait to take a shower.
Bozo , the owner, is very helpful but
is paranoid about doors banging n can make an issue . A simple door stopper can solve the problem.
And he is a stickler for time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a two bedroom apartment with 3 adults and 2 children under 3.
Our first interaction with the owner was not pleasant and did not get any better through out our stay. He was annoyed to see the children, asked for them not to touch any walls as the cleaning is too much as he just had to clean up after the last people had a small child who put chocolate fingers everywhere. We needed a cot for one of the babies, as requested in our booking, but the owner didn't have a cot ready and had to race around to friends to find a cot for us.
The bathrooms are ridiculously tiny. Not sure why they have made it into two tiny bathrooms as one larger bathroom would be much better. Hot water was not available. We had one hot shower for one person during the length of our stay.
The owner was also very aggressive about the not having a door and window open at the same time due to the interior door then being slammed shut with wind. A simple door stop would solve he issue rather than aggressively talking to your customer about not allowing air flow through the apartment.
The owner was at our door at 9:55 on the day of check out pacing waiting for us to leave (check out was 10am)
I would not recommend this place to anyone. We requested a full refund through our travel agent back in Australia within an hour of being here. If it wasn't such a hassle for us to pack all of our thing back up again and move to another accommodation, we would have only stayed here one night.
This was the only accommodation we were unhappy with during a 4 week holiday through Croatia and other parts Europe.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The apartment for the six of us was perfect. 2 spacious bedrooms and a double sofa bed with very comfortable, expensive bedding/mattresses. The amenities were fine, the shower was skin shreddingly powerful if required and easily controllable if not. The location is perfect for lapad centre (10 mins walk) copacabana beach (10 mins) and the bus stops are very close . The local restaurants are superb, Matroska?(the closest one) being a particular highlight. Bozo, the owner, and his family are very helpful and friendly and he will do anything to accommodate your needs. All on all, a perfect base for exploring beautiful Dubrovnik.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014 via mobile

Beautiful apartment (Rijeka st) with the most lovely lady living downstairs who changed our beds/towels , welcomed us, made us pancakes one eve as a treat and always made sure we were ok. A spacious apartment ideal for a family if 4 . Lovely temperature and all facilities we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancasterFamilyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for 2 weeks, the last week in June and 1st week in July 2013. The 2 bed first floor apartment @ 20 Vatroslava Lisinkog is spacious and its location is good. Copacabana beach is a 10 minute walk away, so is Lapad Beach. It is a residential area with no noisy bars or restaurants close. A well stocked supermarket 1 min walk. A good choice of restaurants 10 minutes away, as is the bus stop for the old town. We really enjoyed our stay there, however the owner was unreasonable when it came to doors being opened and closed during day time. He worked nights and slept during the day in the apartment above. No tea towels and very little in the form of cleaning equipment was in the apartment, No AC in the bedrooms, otherwise himself and his wife were accommodating.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank GeorgeBoyle1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews