We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
57
163
157
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
163
157
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus old city bus stop right in front clean and comfortable rooms gruz port hotel restaurant excellent position star hotel the air conditioning cruise ship view from the balcony hotel staff harbour nostromo ferries croatia keys
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying, never go to the hotel’s restaurant. The food is as good as what you ate as a kid at school, the coffee machine serves water (not a joke), the juice machine gives you a 1% concentrate and 99% water. Oh and guess what? No machines to give you actual water so you’ve got to enjoy hot water or water pretending to be juice (from the other machines).

Everything that’s electronic does not work. The AC in my room was not working either, and it’s not a user interface issue as I could read in other comments.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tournantgeoffroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Let me start by saying that all of our other guests managed to figure out how to use coffee machine and juice machine but you. I see that you copied your spouse's comments (previous one) almost word by word and that is a real joke.

Did you know that juice machine actually has water button, so you CAN have a glass of water? Any waiter would have shown you how.

Air conditioning in the room is automatically switched of if you open the window or balcony door. If there's a problem with it, the reception is just phone call away.

Mario G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Two stars for location and view.
But otherwise it’s really bad: the air conditioning didn’t work at all in our room, self service dinner was worse than an average school cafeterias (and you have to pay for water!). The breakfast is even worse, the coffee machine spits out water when you want a simple black coffee, or just horrible instant coffee for a coffee with milk. The fruit juice machine is just water with about 1% concentrated juice. And the food just tastes poorly with basic white bread and low-cost yogurts etc. The staff is friendly but they don’t seem to care that the coffee machine doesn’t work and probably don’t even know how to fix it. Pass.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank FellowTraveler792997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear no name,

at least you liked the location and view. I am really shocked that you discovered the fact that you have to pay for bottled water.
Obviously it's the case in our hotel only.
Generally, it's good idea to ask for a manager to complain about anything you find not to your liking and you had that chance while staying at the hotel. If you had problem with your air conditioning you could pick up the phone and ask the reception to help you turn it on.

Mario G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel has a good location, near the marina and several restaurants. The room had a lot of space and the bathroom was enough. The breakfast was diverse with a lot of choices. Although it is not near the beach or the old town, it is easy to go by walk or catch a bus.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnaRitaA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Ana Rita,

thank you for your kind review.

Mario G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Hotel Petka is quite ok but staying there seems like you are back in 70's. All the furniture, hairdryers and all the other staff in rooms requires repair and renewing. Breakfast was pretty good except coffee. That drink from artificial powder can not be compared to coffee from real coffee beans. But you can find place near to hotel where you can get illy coffee. There is good wifi in the hotel and very friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilona_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Ilona_55,

thank you for your review.

Kind regards,
Mario G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

During our stay in Dubrovnik we kept popping into this płace for a pina colada and a beer whenever we walked past!
It’s also a perfect place to wait for the ferry to the islands as well! It is opposite the ferry terminal.
Friendly staff made us welcome even though we weren’t staying to eat.
And one evening they had a couple of musicians playing.
Happy to recommend!

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Justyna1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Justyna1001,

thank you for your kind review. I hope the next time you will stay at the hotel too.

With kind regards,
Mario G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews