We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdaily maid servicemini fridgerestaurants and barsold palacepalace wallsperfect locationthe ownerold townlukapylonsfurnishingspromenadeairportnoiseaccommodationluggagecentre
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This is a great little place tucked away in the old city. Very comfortable, great location, reasonably quiet and the a/c works just fine. The location can’t be beat and Luca offers transportation to the airport for a fair price. I highly recommend a stay in Pylon Rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The accommodation is centrally located and right in the town centre, in fact the room is part of the Split old palace. All activities, eateries and the promenade are a couple of minutes walk.

The room was very spacious, quiet and clean. The host Luke is very friendly and will go out of way to make your stay comfortable.

On the flip side the room is located in the basement and ground floor and there are no windows to the room. The breakfast doesn’t start before 8:30 and we had to miss it because most days our tour started at 7:30. On our final day Luke took us to a nearby restaurant to have our breakfast which I would say had a very limited choice.

In summary if discount the ‘breakfast is included’ from the description and book with an open mind, you’ll love this place

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Suruchi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We loved our time at Pylon Rooms in Split.

The hotel is located inside the old Palace walls. We arrived by air and took the airport shuttle to the city, which dropped us off at the port area. There's no point taking a cab unless you have lots of awkward and heavy luggage, as the cabs can't drive inside the old city walls. The owner of Pylon Rooms can also arrange to pick you at the airport. We were able to take an easy walk along the waterfront (Riva) with our luggage and then walked up through one of the entrances in the walled city. The Riva is smooth and most of the internal streets of the old town are also, so the four wheeled luggage rolled easily. We found the street relatively easy being prepared with our map. I happen to say to my travelling companion the street number out loud and Luka the owner happened to be right there at the time.

Luka showed us to our room and provided his business card and map. He gave us an overview of how to get in and out of our room. He was more than helpful and suggested we contact him for anything we need or if we have a problem. He's an amazing host!

The room we chose was a two floor loft type of room with a double bed on the main floor, along with a kitchen table, and a wet bar and mini fridge. The bath was also on the main floor and consisted of a roomy shower. There was a small cabinet near the front door in which you could put some of your belongings. In addition there was a two tiered bench to put some of your things on.

The mini fridge was stocked with complimentary beer (2), a box of juice and water. This was fantastic! A pleasant surprise. It was replenished as it was used up. There was also a kettle and coffee and teas on the wet bar. The housekeeper was lovely and the suite was spotless!

The lower level had two single beds at opposite ends of the room. There was a desk in the middle, along with a full length mirror and open style hanging space for your belongings. Opposite each bed was also the two tiered long table to put your things on.

The decor was fantastic, as the walls were the old stone palace walls, then the rooms themselves were modern Swedish look with the furnishings and style. There was air conditioning which worked well considering the room was loft style. The beds were very comfortable and it was difficult to get up to go sightseeing!

The door to the suite was glass which you locked from the inside and outside when leaving. In addition, you could close the old palace style wood doors in front of the glass doors on the outside. There was a small courtyard with other rooms above. The courtyard also had a full size gate which you locked on entry and exit, very safe and secure! When you exit the courtyard there is a swinging iron short fence also, before stepping out onto the main street Dominisova.

The location is fantastic as many of the restaurants and bars are located inside the walled city. Along with this are stores, gift shops, etc.

We found a favourite nearby called Karmelina, which was a bakery with the best sandwiches, burek and sweets! It's a must to stop by! Also another place for cheeses and wine to take away is Uje, with several locations in the walled city.

It takes just minutes to walk across the walled city, once you get the hang of it.

The rooms look exactly like the pictures! There are no surprises. I travel often and in many places and this was one of the best surprises! Sitting there in the suite I often thought, "hey, I could live in here!" which is always a sign of a great hotel!

If you see this hotel available on your search, do not hesitate at all to book it. It is a welcome place to rest your head after a day out seeing the sightseeing.

I will definitely come back to Pylon Rooms when I visit this region!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank javafinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This was a great location in Split. Close to everything but not near a square so it was nice and quiet.
Rooms are very clean and Luka was extremely helpful and easy to get a hold of.
Would recommend Pylon Rooms to anyone.
Great sitting room, mini fridge with some drinks a tight bathroom but loved the shower.
Can't wait to come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank samalam17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

These rooms are right in the historical centre of Split. One of the owners Luca was there to meet us and was very informative of history and anything else we needed.
Although parts of the rooms were thousands of years old, everything was modern and clean.
Would most definitely recommend these apartments and hopefully will come back ourselves.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank FredDi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews