We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
417
177
37
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
177
37
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old city great location new wing modern hotel diocletian's palace hot tub breakfast buffet city view older part breakfast was amazing golden gate loved this hotel the hotel staff excellent hotel comfortable rooms great shower
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we first arrived in split, not knowing where we would stay after 3 nights as we wand to go to Hvar and Dubrovnik after. The hotel itself is what everyone says. Gorgeous, clean, very high end. Rooms are large and very modern. Housekeeping impeccable and loved the little muffins they out on your pillow for turn down service each night. We explored the city by day but also did some day trips which were convenient to split such as Zlatni Rat beach (Bol on is all of Brač) and Krka national park (waterfalls). When we realized we would like to spend an extra night, the front desk staff was amazing and added an extra night for the same cost we paid online. Definitely book early too to save. Buffet breakfast was amazing and varied with local delicacies to try, even liquor haha! It was never crowded at breakfast when we came either. Thank you to Josip who helped us plan our 4 days there from day trips advice, restaurant and bar recommendations, and even made us a reservation at a local restaurant he recommended for our anniversary dinner. We had a drink on the rooftop bar at sunset one night, very nice view but windy! We heard the new building will have a rooftop pool by next year! The "old building" looks and feels brand new as they must have refurbished the whole thing so don't worry about which side you are placed in. We were sad to leave and hope to return again!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
7  Thank Jacqueline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Jacqueline V,

it was an absolute pleasure to have You staying with us. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep doing our best at all times to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations. We certainly look forward to welcoming You back soon!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

As other say, excellent location , very friendly staff, very smart large rooms , huge bathrooms with luxury fittings. They now have a "new" building and original building "back-to-back" , but no inter-connect yet. So if you stay in the new wing , it is necessary to walk round to the original building if you want the roof terrace (a very nice peaceful spot), or to have breakfast in their lovely shady courtyard. (The breakfast room in new building is very smart, but indoors and with same excellent choices).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alann6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear alann6,

it was quite an honor to read that You felt Your stay was remarkable, thank You for sharing this wonderful review with us. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights.
The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful and courteous.
We didn't eat at the restaurant in the evening but did eat the breakfast which was superb. There was lots of choice but I would say get there relatively early. We would go down for about 10am by which time a lot of the 'fun' stuff (pancakes, fresh fruit) was depleted. Breakfast finishes at 10:30, so "yes" we were cutting it fine.
I would definitely stay at the Cornaro again.

Date of stay: August 2016
3  Thank Suki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Suki W,

thank You for choosing to stay with us. We are so glad to hear that Your stay with us was a memorable one and hope Your next stay is just around the corner!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Cornaro and it didn't disappoint.

It's a very short (literally 2 min) walk from the old town, making it a perfect location to explore the City from.

Check in was quick and easy, and the room on the second floor was modern, clean and surprisingly spacious for a city centre hotel. They have just opened a roof top bar which was a nice little escape from the City below, but the highlight for us is the breakfast which is really first class. Huge selection of local new and old (Diocletian) foods on the buffet, as well as eggs and pancakes made to order.

Tradition says if you rub the toe of the statue of Gregory of Nin (which is very close), you will return to Split - we did that, and when we return again we will be booking another room at the Cornaro!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank TimT810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Tim T,

warmest greetings from Cornaro Hotel! It was a pleasure to hear that You enjoyed Your stay with us, thank you for the time you spent to write Your impressions of our hotel. We look forward to many opportunities to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Me and my husband stay in a lot of hotels, both in the UK and abroad and this one is a real treat. What a lovely place! After some initial confusion at the airport (our transfer didn't arrive on time) the Cornaro really made up for it. We were upgraded and there was a fruit platter, cheese, wine, etc waiting for us in our room; plus the view we had from the room was amazing. The staff were always professional and friendly and the room was kept to an excellent standard. The hotel itself is perfectly situated to enjoy all the historic sites as well as the nightlife. We will definitely be going back - I miss the breakfasts! Even as a vegetarian there was a lot of choice that was both tasty and filling.My husband (not veggie) had an even wider array of food to choose from. I loved opening the windows in our room in the morning and hearing the hubbub from the streets below, otherwise masked by the great double glazing. And the air con was brilliant too. Ah, Cornaro, thank you for a great stay. X

Date of stay: August 2016
5  Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornaro H, Public Relations Manager at Cornaro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear Jackie K,

thank You for sharing You had an amazing stay at Cornaro Hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to have You staying with us. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep doing our best at all times to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations. It was was nice to know that You were hosted properly by our staff. We look forward to having You back again soon!

Kind regards,

Marina Begonja,
Public Relations Manager

on behalf of Cornaro Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews