We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent apartment,excellent location,excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining table
Kitchen
Balcony
Balcony
Old town
Peristil
Old town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
peter k
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apartment,excellent location,excellent view”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was so good it has prompted us to write our first ever review! It is in a really good location just a few minutes walk from the Riva and all the sights but in a quiet road and apartment block so you get a good nights sleep. Lovely view of the harbour and islands from the sunny balcony. Very clean and fresh, has all you would need including an insect screen for the doors if you don't want to use the air conditioning. Bakers and super markets are just a couple of minutes walk away. Everything was made very easy before and during our stay Ante was very helpful and supplied a lot of useful information. We will defiantly use this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you.
It was pleasure to be your host.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0j01966
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great City Apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

What a great little apartment. Situated near the waterfront in Split. Excellent location. Fresh decoration. Very well equipped. Fridge filled with refreshments. Owner provided some good recommendations when we arrived. Would recommend this apartment to anyone who is looking for a good city break.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LooseyUK
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Clean and Perfect ”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. We were met by the owner Ante who was very friendly and helpful in providing us with information on where to eat, where to avoid, best beaches and where to try wine. He is clearly very proud of the apartment and wants you to be very happy with everything. It was one of the cleanest places we have stayed with very modern and tasteful furnishings. The bed was comfortable with fresh smelling sheets and pillows. Great location for everything in Split and away from the busy streets. Nice view of marina from balcony.
We were very happy here and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James S
Inverness, Florida
1 review
“Idael apartment,in great location.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A well appointed, centrally located apartment in Split. The owners went out of their way to be informative and helpful, without being in any way intrusive. They arranged pick up from Airport and even pre-booked and paid for on our behalf, our returning Ferry trip.
We would highly recommend a stay in the Karissa Apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention in assisting us to make the most of our stay in their country.
Liked least: There is nothing we would take issue with
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing