We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Maric 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HubertP68...
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent two nights in June in this apartment while waiting to join a cruise. The apartment was very good, well equipped, very clean and very spacious. There was a small welcome pack which we found very welcoming.We found the return walk from the old town a little testing in the heat but I might add we are a mature couple. Ivica was very charming and knows everything there is to know about Split.
Hubert & Carol

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Air Con on return from old town
Liked least: The walk back from old town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Dear Hubert and Carol, thank you so much for these beautiful words you wrote. You made me so happy and proud! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and in Split. You were amazing guests and it was my pleasure to meet you wonderful couple. Dear Hubert and Carol, thank you for being my guests and hope to see you again in the future. Till then, I am sending you all the best wishes from Split! Your host Ivica
P.S. Hope you had wonderful cruise. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossieBoo...
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect apartment with perfect host and hostess”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment is 25 minutes drive from the airport; 5 minutes walk to old town, city centre and sea side - great location. We were greeted by a daughter-and-father team.
The property has private parking space, a lovely garden containing seating areas under the orange trees, and grapevine.
The apartment is spotless and well equipped.
The owners of the property provided a selection of drinks for your convenience for free (better than a mini bar at any star rated hotel). They provide a efficient laundry service, which we didn't want to take advantage after all that freebies (a lot affordable than any star-rated hotels!!).
The young hostess provided all information on local food and drink, local attraction, locations of convenience stores, and nearby attractions. She would also use her own mobile to make a few phone calls for you when you needed, saving us using our "rip-off" UK base mobile network.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Dear Neng and Wing,
thank you very much for these beautiful words you wrote. You made us so happy and proud! It was our pleasure to meet and to host you wonderful couple. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and in Split and we enjoyed in every moment of communication with you. Thank you for being our guests dear Neng and Wing and especially thank you for your warmth, kindness and smiles! We hope to see you again in the future and till then, we promise you we will take care about your Rosemary plant and we are sending you our warmest regards and best wishes from Split! :)
Your hosts Ivica and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillyandJ...
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So glad we selected Apartment Maric 1, Billy and Joan, N. Ireland”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
We were able to leave the car securely parked and walk to the town centre in the evenings. (about 15 mins).
Ivica, the owner of the apartment and his daughter Ivana were extremely courteous, friendly, helpful and made us feel very much at home.
When we left, we found that we had left documents in the room safe. When contacted by email Ivica and Ivana immediately posted them on to the new address in Zadar and followed this up with emails to make sure we got them.
Now back home with good memories of our apartment and a couple of lovely people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and friendliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Dear Billy and Joan, thank you so much for these beautiful words you wrote. You made us so happy and proud! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and in Split. You were amazing guests and it was our pleasure to met you wonderful couple. Dear Billy and Joan, thank you for being our guests! We are sending you all the best regards from Split! Your hosts Ivica and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313jules
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, the owner made us very welcome everything was clean, we enjoyed every minute there.”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival the Ivica the owner showed us around the apartment which was just perfect for us, it was well stocked with the necessary essentials that we didn't have to buy. His daughter gave us a local map and explained where everything was such as the beach, restaurants and places of interest that we might like to see. All of these were of easy walking distance. The Green Market was amazing everything was so cheap, the old town was fantastic to walk around full of history and atmosphere. We found some lovely restaurants to eat and the people were very friendly everyone made us very welcome.

We really enjoyed our stay and we would definitely come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The air-conditioning as it was so hot it was great to get back and cool down
Liked least: All was a good experience
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Dear Phillip and Julia,

thank you for these beautiful words you wrote. You made me so happy and proud! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in my apartment and in Split. Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again in the future! Best regards from your host Ivica and his daughter Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argylllas...
argyll, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment with Very Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2015 and were made very welcome with complimentary goodies including two types of wines made locally. The flat had everything we needed for a pleasant stay and there was a supermarket and coffee shop within a 5 minutes walk.

There is a garden seating area that can be used also. Many thanks to the Maric family for all their hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat and friendliness of owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Dear Cliff and Linda,

thank you for these beautiful words you wrote. You made me so happy and proud! I am very glad you enjoyed your stay in my apartment and in Split. Thank you for being our guests and hope to see you again in the future! Best regards from your hosts Ivica and Ivana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing