We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Leut

Courtyard in front of the apartment entrance with a stone bench where you can sit and relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard in front of the apartment entrance with a stone bench where you can sit and relax
Apartment entrance / courtyard Apartment entrance / courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Courtyard in front of the apartment entrance with a stone bench where you can sit and relax
Apartment entrance / courtyard
Apartment entrance / courtyard
Apartment entrance / hallway
Apartment entrance / hallway
Living-room - view from the kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen - view from the living-room
Kitchen - view from the living-room
Dining space / Kitchen
Living and dining room - view from the kitchen
Dining table for four
Kitchen, living and dining room with couch / pull out sofa
Dining space - view from the couch (pull out sofa)
Living room and dining space
Dining space and living room with the pull out sofa prepared for sleeping (120x200 cm)
Dining space and living room with the pull out sofa prepared for sleeping (120x200 cm)
Kitchen, living and dining room with the pull out sofa prepared for sleeping (120x200 cm)
Pull out sofa prepared for sleeping (120x200 cm)
Bedroom - Double bed (160x200 cm)
Bedroom with double bed (160x200 cm)
Bedroom with double bed (160x200 cm)
Bedroom with double bed (160x200 cm)
Bathroom
Air view - Apartment location
Air view - Apartment location
Sandy beach Bacvice - 700 m away
Diocletian's Palace - Peristil
Statue of Grgur Ninski -  500m away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Denise T
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a lovely apartment I loved staying here. It was near everything a bit hard to find when we first got there as it was dark but easy after that. There was everything that we wanted in the apartment hairdryer iron loads of stuff in kitchen and bathroom was sorry to leave will definitely stay again if we go to split.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmfan1973
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Splitting Time”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely Apartment and Quite Spacious hidden on the Back Streets. I think the Street is Called Radinuca Number 47 set back off the Back Street.Very close to the Old Town area of Split and the Harbour. All Modes of Transport Easily accessible. Some Buses though are Dodgy times though we Wanted to go to Kliss but we waited 90 minutes at the Bus Station and it never Turned up. Kliss is recently Famous as one of the Locations for Hit TV Series Game Of Thrones but if you like the Series I've Been Told Dubrovnik has the Lion Share of the locations used. Bus 22 and 34 go there but you have to get a Bus from the Main Road near the Market to the Suburban Bus Station about 3 or 4 main stops away. And get the Bus to Kliss. They don't run at Weekends and the Trips are Expensive to go as 40 KM away and takes only about 30 minutes to walk round it. I am hoping to visit on My Last Day if I can. This has no Bearing on The Apartment though a Lovely Stay. From Split which is 2nd largest on terms of population in Croatia you can get Ferries to Brac or Hvar and Trogir a Small town about 1hr on Bus but get the Ferry it's about same Time Frame but more Enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanNiven
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything we needed was here - a 5 minute wander to the Palace/centre - quiet - lovely host - all super clean and plenty of room/facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, excellent host, quiet street
Liked least: Nothing to not like - no view but we got plenty of sea views in other places
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KuiaNz
NZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice stay, lovely hostess, close to Diocletians Palace.”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Eleonora was such a lovely person. We were greeted with fruit In a bowl and fruit juice upon our arrival. Little extras were provided, such as body wash and shampoo, coffee and balsamic vinegar. The location was great a walk along the alley and across the road and we were in DiocletiIans palace and along the Riva. Close to the buses and ferries, couldn't ask for more. Everything was immaculate with art on the walls and small objects dotted around, it felt very homely. Eleonora also provided us with a phone, with an express call to her number, so helpful. When the Internet failed we just called her, after trying to re-boot the router and she called the telecom and it was fixed. This was a favourite place for us as we travelled Croatia, I highly recommend it. All the linen was immaculate and the kitchen well fitted out. Thanks, Eleonora, for a wonderful stay. You're a lovely lady!
Beverley and Manuel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the landlady.
Liked least: The ocassional noise from the neighbours talking loudly as they left extremely early in the morning.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place for an enjoyable holiday”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very Enjoyable stay. Nice apartment in a good location close to the city centre, 10 mins from the beach and good value for money. The apartment was exactly as described and we found Eleonora, the owner, very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Split has plenty to do see to make for a good holiday, the Diocletian Palace, the Riva, the beaches, the Marjan park and ferry trips to the surrounding islands. We had good service in all the cafes, restaurants and shops with everybody being very friendly. All made for a very good holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and value for money
Liked least: Wifi could be a bit erratic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing