We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family of 3 6day visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Panorama apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panorama apartment
livingroom balconcy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Panorama apartment
livingroom
balconcy
livingroom
balconcy
livingroom
livingroom
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
stone wall
Villa
terrace
terrace
balconcy
Eden
View
Moonlihgt
Night
livigroom
livingroom
livigroom
Livingroom
Llivingroom
Split and Islands
Badroom
Grandma's furniture
Kitchen
Kitchen
Sun is sunning
Bougainvillea
Pool
what a life
pool
Shadow
beside of pool
Garden
Lilac
barbecue and the dogs¨s house
barbecue and the dog¨s house
Game of Thrones castel
Fortress of Klis-Game of Thrones
view
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
campbellg...
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family of 3 6day visit”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here,location of the apartment is great if you want something peaceful with stunning views out to Split,the sea and islands and also not too far from the airport. We had a hire car for the duration of our stay and I would say this would be beneficial as what is good about the place re it's location means you also have a little bit to travel to get to the nearest supermarkets in Solin and then into Split. There is a bus stop at the top of the road but can't comment on the service of this.
The pool is exclusively for your own use with loungers and deckchairs and the gardens that surround the villa are lovely with various different plants growing fruit and veg and keep an eye out for his two tortoise living around the back too! Sretan was a fantastic host, he was happy to give as much information as required without being overbearing and is a font of knowledge as is a tour guide too.
The apartment is a great size with lots of options for dining al fresco or inside, we had breakfast and lunch here most days and then went into Split at night for our dinner and a walk around.
The apartment is well equipped and I can't think of anything that it was missing that we needed. The bed was comfy in the main bedroom as was the couch bed in the living room and the bathroom shower was good. Other practical things like a washing machine,iron and hairdryer were all present too along with good wifi that can be used by the pool too.
We visited a few of the local beaches in Split and also the local Klis fortress and the old town of Split every night,this took between 20mins or a bit more traffic dependant and found going through the tunnel and into the harbour from that direction the best. The old town can be very busy with everyone seeming to descend on it around 8 til 9 and trying to get a restaurant you want is difficult then so we booked them a night in advance once we saw this which was pretty common practice.
All in all it was a great visit on our first trip to Croatia and a great place to chill and acclimatise before we headed onwards to the island of Brac from the port at Split, thanks Sretan for being a great host, Campbell, Lisa and Harrison (the captain!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Many thanks Lisa , Campbell and Harrison for a wonderfull reviw and thanks for oportunity beeing your host ! Hope captain is now comanding a bigger ships !
Sretan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just come back from a short break at the panorama apartment. .my friend Julie and I had a brilliant time here..The view from the balcony is stunning..The apartment was spotless and the garden and pool area was lovely. Sretan could not have been more helpful..He picked us up from airport on arrival..He drove us into Split and he also took us back to airport..Both him and his wife were very accommodating. .lovely people..It is a very quiet little place and sits just under the klis fortress..The weather was fantastic for the whole time we were there..would recommend this place to anyone thinking of going...One slightly down point was the noise through the night made by the neighbours peacocks and roosters. . But having said that we would definitely book to go again. We bought food and ate in the apartment and it was very very cheap.All in all a great wee break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsobelSto...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stay!”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this property at the beginning of September. Sretan was an exceptional host and very welcoming. The apartment was spotless and he event left mosquito plugs for us. The pool was a great size for the 2 of us and the pool is only for use of the guests. The view from the balcony shows off Split and the coastline one way and Klis fortress and mountains the other. Sretan offered us a meal at his neighbours house where he you also get to eat in your own private area of the property with amazing homemade wine and brandy. This is optional and we are so glad we took him up on the offer as the food was fantastic and very full-filling. There isn't a bad word I can say about the property or our hosts and we thoroughly recommend anyone to stay there. I would say that a hire car is advisable and it is a 20 minute drive to the town centre of Spilt, but there is also a bus service at the top of the road that comes every hour or so to take you into Split. Thank you for having us Sretan and we hope to see you again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hello Isobel & Matt,
it is so nice to read your review abouth your time spent in my apartment becouse I feel as I am doing a good jobb. I have you in a really nice memorry. Matt do not be sad abouth bad games of United affter rain always sun is comming !
Kind regards from Klis
Sretan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sara F
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing views and an outstanding host!”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We fully enjoyed our stay in Klis.It was our first visit to Croatia.
We visited Klis fortress which you can walk to from the apartment.
Be advised it's quite a climb but we worth it.
Their is a regular bus service which takes you into Split.
Split itself is well worth a visit. There is plenty to see from the harbour, Marjan hill to the palace.
We also took a ferry from Split to Solta. You must see an island whilst here.
Sretan & his wife Elza were both fantastic hosts.
Sretan gave us a private tour of Klis & Split.
He's such a character
Always laughing and smiling.
His English is very good.
He welcomed us with a Bbq and we sampled his homemade delicious wine.
Stretan's neighbour is a fantastic cook. He cooked us up a feast and we were left to enjoy it in his house we also got to taste homemade cherry and brandy liqueurs.
The apartment has amazing
views,it is very clean.
We made use of the pool everyday.
I cannot go without mentioning the owners very cute friendly kitten he became our friend.
If your looking for a relaxing break in an ideal location with extremely friendly and helpful owner then this is the apartment for you.




Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you Sara & Steve for your wonderfull review hope we will meet somewhere again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view, amazing hospitality, amazing experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were three friends staying here for 10 nights.
We were looking for a place where we could be just us and not too far from the city to go out.
We also wanted to learn about Croatia and wanted to visit historic places around and within Split.

When we got there we were surprised - in a good way - the host, Sretan, was so friendly and offered great hospitality.
We got private tours to historic places and saw amazing nature.
We also got to taste Croatian food and his own wine made in his garden.
But he mentioned again and again that it was only if we wanted - so the option to not talk to Sretan is there.
It was great for us to get tours guided by Sretan, we had an amazing time.
Sretan has so much knowledge about the different historic monuments and places, but also about culture and life before and now.

The apartment is great for up to four persons, big kitchen with an awesome view.
The bathroom is also rather new so nothing to complain about there.
The only downside about the apartment and our whole stay was the lack of air-condition in the bedroom.
Facilities by the apartment we used was a nice bbq and off course the private pool.
The private pool is rather big, much bigger than we expected.
So all in all, a very nice stay, and we very much recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, view,hospitality and information gained from the host
Liked least: No aircondition in the bedroom.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing