We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet Refuge in Busy City with very helpful host.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Renee P
Morro Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Refuge in Busy City with very helpful host.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Zoran and his wife Ranek (sp?) welcomed us with so much warmth and information. They reviewed a map of the town, answered our questions, and helped us feel at home the moment we arrived. The apartment lies adjacent to a beautiful park and is a short walk to the bustleing old town area. The apartment included all the conveniences we could want from air conditioning to coffee pot, to easy free parking and even fresh tomatoes. I highly recommend the apartment for anyone who is looking for close access to downtown Split yet a quiet location next to the green park and beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: bed was a little stiff, but very clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni F
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Great apartment with friendly owners”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed there for one week in August. Apartment was very clean and cozy with great surroundings. We parked in the courtyard. Kitchen is ideal for a married couple, it wasn't big but had everything we needed. Owners were very helpful and told us everything we wanted to know about Split. We had a great time there and I would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie m
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“hospitable welcome to Split”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Zoran and Ranka could not have been more welcoming or helpful. We enjoyed their company and advice (though we could have chosen solitude) and the pomegranates from the garden.
The apartment had all we needed and was very comfortable. it is small but with the use of outside dining and bbq area and balcony we had plenty of space and quiet.
easy walk into town and a short walk to Marjan Hill.
would like to think we can return..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the company
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatVDX
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome and good advices!”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend it for a couple, not that much for a familly. It's a bit on the small side and kitchen is not really practical. Better have the kids outside :-)
A very quiet place, out from the city centre (but close enough) with excellent tomatoes from the garden! The owners Zoran and Ranka are lovely and ready to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome, quietness, garden & bbq
Liked least: Not that practical with 2 kids
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolasan...
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little apartment with wonderful owners!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We visited Split in June 2014 and were looking for a centrally-located holiday rental with private parking. This apartment met all our requirements and proved to be one of the highlights of our stay in Croatia.

I must emphasize how our hosts, Zoran and Ranka, were helpful and friendly. It started with easy communication at the moment of booking the apartment. When we arrived, they took the time to explain how to get around, what to see, and just to get to know them while sharing a glass (or two) of Croatian wine. They received us in their home as if we were family, and that made our stay in Split very special.

The apartment is located on the upper floor of their house, and has its own entrance at the back, where a nice terrace with a table and a barbecue are also available for guests. It is quite small, but well organized and functional. The air conditioning works well and the kitchen, though very small, is relatively well-equipped. There is a small table in the kitchen, but we preferred to enjoy the nice weather as much as possible and to have breakfast on the outside terrace.

At first, it can be a bit tricky to find (the GPS sent us on the wrong side of the property), but it is ideally located to visit Split. The old city is a short 15-minute walk from the apartment, and the wonderful Marjan Hill Park nearby. Tucked between some tennis courts and the marina, the apartment is very quiet, yet very close to downtown's action. A Lidl grocery store is also conveniently located at a couple blocks from the house.

All in all, we had a wonderful stay at Apartment Nevica and we definitely hope to visit Zoran and Ranka again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and helpful owners
Liked least: Smallish kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing