We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Hotels.com
US$54
View deal
PricelineUS$66
eDreamsUS$69
ZenHotels.comUS$98
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
19
16
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
16
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019

It was definitely not a four star hotel. Our travel agent booked us this room which had no frills. It looked like they had given us the last room that an employee might have used. The front desk made us fill that they were doing us a favor by accepting our reservation. The rate they charged us was so much higher than the Corona hotel which was conveniently located across the street. We were very disappointed. The front desk did not give us an area map so that we could find our way around. On the day we were leaving, we saw the bakery was round the corner and the exchange place was nearby too. I am sure they knew that Uber does not come to the hotel as there is a taxi stand across the street. There is a central place where we have to go to pick up the uber. This was the first time we had been to split . It was a bad vacation on the whole.

Room tip: They consider themselves to be a luxury hotel but being from the USA, i would say it is a budget hotel.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. The front desk was helpful and the hotel was conveniently located. The rooms were clean and well decorated. We enjoyed our stay!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sakinadr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

I needed a room for one night in split before heading to the airport and since I had heavy luggage I’ve chosen this hotel being one of rare options with elevator in the center of split. The place turned very pleasant with incredibly huge room which fits four persons. Every thing was provided including bathrooms , slippers, tea and biscuits.
My only worry that it will be very noisy in the evening but it was not , everything turned ok and it was easy stay in general.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank AnisahM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

First of all let's make clear this is not a hotel with all the services of a hotel; it is a room rental with pros and cons.
The Prima is a building just few meters out of historic downtown where you can walk into in 5 minutes. The building hosts (and basically was entirely before) a department store that was not so successful therefore management opted to use a full floor for room rental. The good point is that room are very well furnished, really spacious, full of light. Price is somehow higher of a regular room rental but quality is in another planet compared with the rest of the room offered in town. Beside a reception open 24hrs not much is offered as an additional service so be prepared to do it yourself.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Uberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Great room in a fantastic central location, minutes from the port. Loads of great restaurants and bars close by. Main split attractions within easy walking distance with golden Gate only two minutes walk away.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 567keiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews