We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean & lovely views”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NigelDeac
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awful, not luxury, don't stay here more than a night!”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place is sold as 'luxury', don't believe the description! It's clean and comfortable but only good for one night and absolutely NOT luxury!!!

The owner is not contactable and refuses to discuss any issues you might have. She is also likely to tell lies on here and to whoever you have booked through, as she did with us (clearly doesn't accept criticism, constructive or otherwise)

The room we stayed in was sold as double but had no storage space for clothes for more than one night and two single sheets on a double bed, quite clearly set up for a single room and since found on other sites room described as a single that can sleep 2.

Description on Booking.com includes Chocolates, wine. cookies and water, none of which are included.

Terrace is not accessible and locked with no key provided and stacked with rubbish,

Balcony has basic seats and dead plants with view over broken boats in a repair yard.

Sandy beach doesn't exist, nearest beach 15-20 mins walk and stoney in both directions.

Soundpoofing .. a definite no. Woken by barking dog and next room TV at 4am and stayed awake. Nightclub nearby also stays open until about 2am/ 3am on weekends.

Had to request replenishment of toiletries on day 2.

On the upside, restaurant on same floor not operated or connected to apartments was excellent and Josipa, the receptionist tried to be helpful despite her boss.

The owner is absent and will only interact via the receptionist, (if she is speaking to her). We were offered 20 Euro per night compensation which was subsequently withdrawn as she claimed we were disruptive according to booking.com! How this was we are not sure as all complaints/queries/questions were done by txt and as this is not a manned reception, it was only us there at the same time as the receptionist.

I am absolutely certain we will get a negative response from Irene, the owner as every reply she posts on here is negative unless you give a good review.

The rooms are fine for a one night stop over and very comfortable, but if you're staying longer, find somewhere else as the 'double' is certainly not made up for 2 people for longer than 1 night.

Look forward to your response Irene!!!!!????

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Dear NigelDeac, thank You for Your review. As we replayed on Your other review, You've booked Standard double room that looks exactly as on pictures. It is very unreasonable to book one, cheaper room, and expect to get bigger Deluxe room, specially during the season, when all the rooms are booked months ago. Mini-bar was also full, with everything written included, but it is payed, not free, like in any other accommodation in the world. Description of the object doesn't include the terrace, only a balcony that is private and part of the room, and that is 8m2 big. The view is exactly as on the pictures, considering we're located in a marina with 1000 boats. Some of them are out of the sea, not for repairing, but for washing. We understand the fact that the sea and boat activities are not familiar to everyone. Sandy beach in 100m away, just behind the pool that can be seen from the balcony. You've got the instructions how to get there, but You wanted to explore the surroundings on Your own. Room was cleaned every day, and the new toiletries were put in every morning, and mysteriously missing in the afternoon, only during Your stay in that particular room. We won't even mention Your complains on TV (that worked), on balcony door (that worked, but being broken and not charged for repair), absolute mess in the room (and not been charged for additional cleaning) as well as other things You've done in attempt to low down the price of Your stay. However, we hope Your next vacation will be satisfying one. Kind Regards, Marina Bay Zenta Luxury Rooms Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wobblyleg...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overpriced, disappointing”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having booked this accommodation in advance and explained our particular needs re accesssibility it was a real problem to find the only access was down a flight of concrete steps. Not a great start. There were no hotel facilities. The room was small with a tiny bathroom. There was a large balcony with a lovely view overlooking a working Marina. The room had all the basic needs including a small fridge and a safe. The rooms are surrounded by restaurants and bars which whilst useful are also noisy. There is a stony beach about 100 yards away. To reach the old town of Split transport is required as it is a 10 minute ride away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Dear Wobblylegs, we are very disappointed to hear that You didn't like Your stay. Unfortunately, as we wrote a replay on Your other review, we've tried to contact You several times in order to provide You with the information that we do not have an elevator nor the accessibility that You've needed. You've had nine months to read our mails and cancel the reservation, but You didn't do so. Unfortunately, partly this misunderstanding is due to You. However, we hope that Your vacation wasn't disappointing considering everything else. Kind Regards, Marina Bay Zenta Luxury Rooms Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne O
Arona
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, clean & lovely views ”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights of our tour around nearby islands & wanted somewhere outside the city & close to the beeches for the last 2 days of our holiday so for this purpose it was fine. It is I think a bit far from the old town of your purpose is to spend most of your time visiting the sites & eating in the restaurants in that area. It is a nice place though with at least 4 restaurants very close by. The shire stony beech in the direction of the radisson hotel I think was nicer than the public beech but it depends on what you like. The only negative I could point out was the noise from the boatyard below if you want to sit on your balcony at certain times of the day but evening things got quieter. All of this is made up for by the helpful lady running this place who stored our bags & ordered our taxi to the airport. The rooms are modern, well kitted out & bed so comfortable plus air conditioning worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2017
Dear Anne, thank You for Your review. It was a real pleasure hosting You. We always point out that we're located in a small marina, so small jobs on the boats are usual during the day. We are pleased to hear that You had nice time at our place. We hope to have the privilege to host You again. Kind Regards, Marina Bay Zenta Luxury Rooms Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing