We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
227
52
20
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
52
20
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room change pies luxury hotel classic design great hotel indoor pool perfect service business trip mini bar old style historical hotel cleaning ladies old world charm breakfast buffet is room service is per day front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I had stayed there for 4 days and attend a seminar for two days in the hotel.
Old and historic hotel which is kept in very good condition. Service was good but front desk must improve better as there were a couple of hick-ups with regards to the reservation for 3 customers under same reservation. Asked upon arrival for smoking room and I was advised that no room available. Later on in the afternoon during check-in I asked again another person for smoking room and all of the sudden there was available room. Also was some confusion for the payment although the rooms were paid by the company but still reception asked the first of us to pay. Later it was clarified and receptionist apologized.

Breakfast was good but it can be better by adding some more variety.

Room was of average size with a small balcony but good for smoking with side view on the street and pedestrian zone.

The strong point of the hotel was that room was spotless clean and the room was cleans a couple of times per day.

In the room you can find all the standard amenities so no issues there.

Location is excellent as near to everything.

There is a gym and internal pool In the hotel.

For sure would like to come back to this hotel next time that will visit Odessa.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROULA-THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdessaBristolHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Roula - Thatos,

We kindly thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us.We are always excited to get comments about experience of our guests at Bristol Hotel.It helps to understand what moments need to be finalized, and also help to constantly improve the service provided in order to make stays in our hotel even more comfortable.

We will definitely pay attention to the details you mentioned, and we do hope that your next visit will be enjoyable again

Looking forward to welcoming You in Bristol Hotel.

best regards,
Lyudmila Bolgarova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

It was a real shock to me to arrive in Bristol hotel and be told that as I delayed arrival, hotel had sold my prepaid room to other client and there was no same category room to stay - as they were fully booked! Receptionist asked me to pay extra money to buy a high category room which was available and after half an hour negotiation I have managed the upgrade without extra fees.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor where there are no side but only roof windows!
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nikos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdessaBristolHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Nikos M,

Dear Nikos M,

We are honestly sorry that our team could not prepare quickly room for You upon check-in.
Due to policy your room was hold for 24 hours. During this period, we didn’t receive any information about your arrival. Upon your arrival it took a standard time to prepare a room and was done complimentary upgrade for your effort.
We are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence.

We are looking forward to see you again in our hotel and will do our best to provide you with comfortable stay next time!

kind regards,
Lyudmila Bolgarova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Feel like in a castle. Exquisite design. Very comfortable and well located. Nice and professional staff. Tasty breakfast. Additional pleasure - swimming pool and SPA with beautiful view on the city. I suggest to everybody!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank OlgaK4761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

the hotel is located in center of the city in a great location with surrounding restaurants and shops. the rooms are nice and clean and the service is very good. all in all it was a good value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Assaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdessaBristolHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Assaf S,

thank You for choosing Bristol Hotel.
The hotel team makes every effort to provide the highest level of service to our guests, and your positive impressions, in turn, are the best incentive for us.
Thank you for taking time to write these comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and we will be very happy to see you as our regular guest!

kind regards,
Lyudmila Bolgarova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

This is the hotel you wish to stay in. It is located in an old building, wonderfully decorated and furnished. The young ladies at the front desk are well trained, speak English and work efficiently. Breakfast is excellent , the rooms have very high ceilings and quiet air-conditioning. We experienced the service as excellent. This hotel can be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdessaBristolHotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Hotel Bristol Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Hans L,

thank you so much for this great review!
There is no better motivation than receiving a positive feedback from a valued guest.
It's pleasant to hear that in general your stay was very comfortable and you put the highest mark.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, and we will do our best in order to make you feel like home.

Kind regards,
Lyudmila Bolgarova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews