We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name says it all.”
Review of Bella Vista Coffee

Bella Vista Coffee
Ranked #3 of 32 Coffee & Tea in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Bella Vista Coffee offers specialty coffee from Antigua and other areas of Guatemala. All of our coffees are 100% born and raised in Guatemala and specially selected. We offer a wide range of beverages and snacks in clouding cold brew coffee, chemex, espresso, etc...
Restaurant details
Description: Bella Vista Coffee offers specialty coffee from Antigua and other areas of Guatemala. All of our coffees are 100% born and raised in Guatemala and specially selected. We offer a wide range of beverages and snacks in clouding cold brew coffee, chemex, espresso, etc...
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The views of the volcano and the city from the rooftop cafe are indeed beautiful, the free wifi is strong and reliable, and the coffees are delicious and fairly priced. I work online there at least two mornings a week and I enjoy the friendly service, cool breezes and hot lattes.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dave I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Visited Bella Vista for breakfast where we were greeted with excellent and friendly service. The coffee was very good and food was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 883seamusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Bella Vista offers all the 3rd wave coffee options, with good tea options as well. It's a bit on the pricy side, but the view makes it totally worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank maxlamsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

I stayed in Antigua for 9 days an spent every other day improving my spanish on the beautiful rooftop terrace of the Bella Vista café. The breakfast is good, the coffee amazing, the WIFI is fast and the staff incredibly friendly. The amazing view to the volcanos is just the cherry on top.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank arminh465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seftone, Manager at Bella Vista Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Bella Vista! Hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This place is perfect if you want to work on your computer, the internet is good. I had a lovely hot chocolate accompanied with a croissant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jsprtravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Vista Coffee also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Bella Vista Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing