We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
148
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace antigua tours small hotel beautiful plants where breakfast is served boutique hotel quiet area the entire hotel ten minute walk would stay here again parque central beautiful hotel comfortable rooms home away from home four nights surrounding volcanoes each morning
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We were received by the owner who was very welcoming and kind, and shared the history of the property. The hotel is well taken care of and our room was spacious and cozy at the same time. With beautiful antique furniture. Bed, pillows and bed sheets were perfect. Service was great. Breakfast was included, they serve it at the terrace with a wonderful view at the mountains. I truly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vic000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here during our trip to Guatemala. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The rooms were spacious, well-kept and comfortable. The accommodations themself were beautiful and breakfast on the terrace was an amazing way to start the day. The staff could not be nicer or more friendly; they made sure our trip was spent in comfort. The hotel is in a quiet area, so a good night of sleep is no problem. Located on one of the main streets - walking directly down the street toward a town will take you to the main square.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

This was a very special occasion as we rent the entire hotel 6 amazing rooms for my daughter wedding.. I wanted to thanks Julio and his staff for being such a helpful, kind and make us feel at home... the place is amazing the rooms are decorated with such elegant taste and everything is pointed to details. The terrace has an excellent view of the volcano and the setting for breakfast was exceptional. I definitely recommend this boutique hotel to anyone who wants to exceed their expectations.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pattylonzo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Everyone were great! Julio and Ursula hosting were the best and really make it easy and comfortable for us. Antigua tours with Elizabeth were amazing and we are leaving very happy. The hotel is so peaceful, clean and relaxing. Totally recommended

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nayibe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Hotel sor Juana is a locally owned converted home. It has been furnished with beautiful antiques and amenties. All the rooms have new bathrooms and completely furnished with beautiful antiques. The rooms are spacious and private. Breakfast is serve on the beautiful roof. Couches and tables are covered and vey comfortable sitting and enjoying the beautiful plants that make it a beautiful get away. Easy walk to the center of town with many shops and restaurants to explore. Staff was very helpful and always accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sfaggard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews