We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views and amenities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa De Mis Suenos

Entrance to Armed Guard Gated Complex
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Armed Guard Gated Complex
VIEW FROM INSIDE THE  GARAGE GUARD GATE ENTRANCE TO THE COMMUNITY
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance to Armed Guard Gated Complex
VIEW FROM INSIDE THE  GARAGE
GUARD GATE ENTRANCE TO THE COMMUNITY
Club House
Courteous arm guard 24/7
VIEW FROM TERRACE
SIDE VIEW OF COMPLEX FROM CITY STREET
FRONT VIEW OF COMPLEX FROM PUBLIC STREET
THIS IS THE FEATURED HOME AT CUL-DE-SAC.
MAID WELCOMING
MAID AVAILABLE
SERTA QUEEN BEDROOM #2
SLEEP ON QUEEN SERTA MATTRESS BEDROOM #3
QUEEN SERTA MATRESS, BEDROOM #1
50 INCH PLASMA TV
SOFA AND LOVESEAT RECLINE
COFFEE STATION
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
FULL SIZE FRIGIDARE REFRIGERATOR
FULL SIZE LAUNDRY
MAIN BEDROOM BATHROOM
FOUNTAIN INSIDE THE COMMUNITY
COMMUNITY PARK LIGHTS
PERGOLA
WELL MAINTAINED PARK INSIDE COMMUNITY
VIEW FROM PERGOLA
QUIET STREETS INSIDE COMMUNITY
PARK IN CENTER COMMUNITY
BREAKFAST OUTSIDE 'INSIDE THE HOUSE'
TERRACE
Courtyard and fountain
Fountain in Patio area
Partial view of living area
View from the garden and parking area
Homes in the Complex
Open Courtyard at night
Open Courtyard
Dining room and kitchen
Open living room and dining room
ANTIGUA MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION
CITY SCENES: CALLE DEL ARCO
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bslizeski
Park City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful views and amenities”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had an incredible stay here. The property is lovely with every amenity you could ask for. The view from the rooftop terrace is spectacular! Leo was very responsiveand helpful with every question and request! We used his driver to and from the airport in Guatemala City and then rented a car in Antigua. We took day trips in and around Antigua for 5 days. If you didn't have your own car, the location would not be quite as convenient, but taxis and tuk-tuks are available. I would highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaReime...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome stay in Antigua”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house was just what we wanted for our trip to Antigua. It is a beautiful house, and very well taken care of. It´s in a very quiet neighborhood, which is great after a busy day of walking in Antigua. Very nice to have a place to go and relax. The owner Leo, is very very friendly, and great to work with. The maid Virginia, is also very friendly and happy to answer any questions. We will miss having our morning coffees on the terrace, and the great view of volcano agua. I would highly reccomend this house to anybody traveling in the area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
It was a pleasure to have you, your parents and future husband stay at our home. Count on the house being available for June.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dagoldbe
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Trip To Antigua”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owner of this property is super nice. He did everything he could to make our stay as comfortable as possible. His home is absolutely beautiful it has a courtyard in it open to the sky! Couldn't have asked for anything more. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone that wants to stay at a safe beautiful home five minutes from town central. Thanks Leo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the home
Liked least: Nothing we loved everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Your sincere words encourage me to continue to strive in serving my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

There are no words to describe the beauty and accommodations offer with this rental. I had the pleasure to enjoy our stay with my parents and best friends for an entire week but I wished we could had stay longer. We fell right at home, took nice walks to take the chicken busses to town (about 1/2 mile) each day but it was just what was needed with music playing to get you energize for the day. The cleaning lady Virginia did an outstanding job with the place and was there to greet us at our arrival. The guards at the gate were just as helpful and friendly each day we left to tour the city. It was so nice to talk to the owner Leo prior to our arrival and he was very helpful with information of places in town to visit. This is one place I will be back to for sure and I will definitely recommend or a place to stay.

Thank you Leo and I hope to be back soon.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the quietness of the place
Liked least: Nothing I can think off
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Mr. Frank
It was a pleasure to have served you. Our aim is to give a pleasurable stay and have clients come back. You and your family will always have a place to stay here at Casa De Mis Sueños.
Leo Barillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misifus14
2 reviews
“The pictures don't make justice to such BEAUTIFUL house”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Leo's rental for Holy week in antigua and we couldn't be more happy that we picked this house. Is such a relaxing and nice environment to come to after exploring the surroundings. The views of such magnificent volcano and all the little details around the house made our Vacation something extra special. Leo and his wife made sure our stay was a pretty good one leaving us the desire to come back sooner than we thought. Thank you so very much!!!! We hope to be able to stay there again. Blessings!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing