We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Dona Luisa Xicoteneatl
Ranked #50 of 436 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2018

You can smell the banana bread from the street mmm... you can eat there or just buy their banana, chocolate or carrot cake. My friend and I had lunch there and our food was good. Good service also.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank RJessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018

One of Antigua's oldest tourist spots, used to cater heavily to language school students looking for a treat. Now you see many more Guatemalan families here. Desserts are not always the freshest, but they are mighty tasty, and few places are more welcoming.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank buster2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Went with a group of friends for lunch and we were all happy with our meals. Seating is in a flower-filled courtyard so beautiful atmosphere to start. Easy to order and we all had different meals (my Tex Mex Tacos were great) and all portion sizes were very large. Meals were very inexpensive and wish the food hadn't been so good, so that I would have had room for dessert. Their bakery items looked amazing and have heard wonderful things about the banana bread....maybe next time!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

GreaT place. Free coffee refill. Good cakes. Breakfast all day long . Minor downside: No WiFi. ......

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank niklass36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

People - do not miss your opportunity to get the best banana bread you will ever have! It comes out of the oven at 2pm daily, and by 2:30 there is already a line! We stumbled upon it during research before our visit and found ourselves in the vacinity on the day we arrived. The next 4 days we were in banana bread heaven! It was 24Q, which is like $3 for a huge loaf!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrandmrsdavis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dona Luisa Xicoteneatl also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Dona Luisa Xicoteneatl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing