We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
161
98
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
98
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room master suite room service roof patio the hotel staff enjoyed our stay nice terrace beautiful hotel the main square rooms are clean short walk home away from home courtyard volcano guatemala upstairs fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I love that all of the rooms at the hotel are unique--always ask for a suite. The rooms may be small but they are comfortable and charming.
The staff is wonderful; all are kind and helpful and after 5 stays there I feel like family.
The location is great; away from the city noise but close enough for a short walk.
The restaurant is also wonderful. Local people use it for celebrations. The breakfasts are delicious and varied and dinners are lovely in front of the fireplace in the art filled dinning room.
My favorite area is the terrace where one has great views of the city and the volcanoes.
I take my clients from Beyond Vallarta tours there and all have had a delightful experience!

Room tip: Don't get the rooms on the street. I have found all the other rooms to be quiet.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyondvallarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights in May. It had a beautiful view of the mountains on the terrace where they serve breakfast. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Our room had AC which we used but our friends room did not.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adammarbrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPadministration, Gerente at Hotel Los Pasos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that we meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Hotel Los Pasos it’s a gorgeous place to get started from in Antigua. It’s located at well known “Los Pasos” street which is just a couple of blocks away from the heart of the city and from “El Calvario”.
Hotel offers an outstanding service, delicious food and nice accommodations. Very clean with tasteful decoration that matches the colonial architecture of Antigua.
Will recommend it to stay during your visit to Antigua or just to grab lunch. Breakfast are always 2x1 which are of great value for families.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank juanrossh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPadministration, Gerente at Hotel Los Pasos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that we meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We decided to stay at Los Pasos for 3 nights, before and after our big trek up Acatenango (Feb 2017). Such a lovely courtyard setting and everyone was helpful getting us into our room early and making sure we were comfortable. Breakfast was really great and included in the price. Quaint, friendly and not pretentious was just perfect for us. Most people can easily walk anywhere in Antigua so location was good, approx 10 short blocks to the main square. We also felt secure enough to leave our luggage with them while we climbed. After our climb we had a glorious day full of room service to recover. Would definitely stay again and we will definitely be back to Antigua. We LOVED Guatemala!

Room tip: I suspect they are all lovely. We were street front and the noise was minimal.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenGeterdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPadministration, Gerente at Hotel Los Pasos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios, Nos agrada saber que cumplimos con sus expectativas. esperamos atenderlos de nuevo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

This is truly a beautiful hotel! Small, comfortable and clean with beautiful decor.
The staff was very nice and friendly. I enjoyed the food and the amazing view. I would definitely stay here on my next visit to Antigua.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank paola o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LPadministration, Gerente at Hotel Los Pasos, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that we meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews