We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding value and first class amenity.”
Outdoor courtyard at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor courtyard at dusk
Luxury Bathroom Luxury Apartment 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Outdoor courtyard at dusk
Luxury Bathroom
Luxury Apartment 1
Luxury Bedroom Apartment 1
Spacious Bathroom Apt 3
Luxury Bedroom
Self-contained Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Norfolk Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gail T
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding value and first class amenity.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I recently had the good fortune to stay at The Tin Sheds. It was a treat for his special birthday and Tin Sheds did not disappoint. The accommodation was luxurious to say the least and Sharni-Marie the manager was outstandingly warm in her welcome as were the other staff we met. Our villa had everything one could wish for in the way of amenities and there was even a "toy box" filled with tennis racquets, snorkelling gear etc for our exclusive use. It was great to be situated close to Burnt Pine shopping centre so that we could wander down to enjoy a mid morning coffee or dinner, and driving the yellow Bambina around the island was a source of delight. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay at The Tin Sheds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyallTeaG...
Tea Gardens
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“JUST THE BEST”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is our second stay at Tin Sheds and it is still the best on Norfolk, along with one of the best properties that we have had the pleasure of staying at. The property has all that we could wish for in a "get-away" holiday including much needed privacy. (each unit/villa is
completely enclosed by fencing along with lovely tropical gardens which attract some comical bird life) The two girls who look after you - Sharnie-Marie and Tash are a delight - always smiling and nothing is any problem. Really is the best.
It is a short walk to shopping and the legendary 'Olives' cafe who make great coffee & offerings of tasty treats.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you this time, and I do hope we see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having stayed at some fabulous apatments in Palm Cove,Port Douglas and Noosa,this accomodation is up there with them.
It has not got the view of a lot of accomodation venues on the Island,but the unit (no 3) has everything you could wish for !!
It is almost brand new,it is walking distance to most shopping and eating establishments (although you are supplied with an almost new Car)
It has the latest technology,Fishing gear,Tennis racquets (brand new),and while only 1 bedroom you could have a party in the on -suite
Serviced daily with very friendly staff
Certainly worthy of 5 stars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Technology.fit out (no expense spared)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HoorooImO...
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highly recommended luxury on Norfolk Island.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Tin Sheds had everything needed for a comfortable luxurious self-catering stay within walking distance to centre of town serviced daily by friendly and obliging staff. The apartments are 12 months old and well designed with quality fittings. The facility has gated security. The blinds in the bedroom is motorised and shut and opened by bedside switches. There are 2 televisions with Australian channels and Foxtel. The second one popped up out of the foot of the bed! Bathroom was large with a spa and dual showers. The outside living area has a wide veranda with garden with an under- cover BBQ. However while well equipped we ate out at the Island's magnificent restaurants on all but 1 night. Included in the tariff was a Fiat 500 convertible and mobile phone with a $10 balance. The apartment had a very good Wi-Fi internet. And last by not least the units have an excellent professional Manager who is on 24 hour call. Sharni thoroughly explained the unit’s facilities, what to see on the Island, organised tours and where to eat out to make our first visit to Norfolk Island memorable. Thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortalbe and well located with all needed for a self contained stay
Liked least: Cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so glad we made your first stay so memorable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith J
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An out of this world experience”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I took my partner to The Tin Sheds on Norfolk Island to celebrate her birthday. Upon arrival she was as excited as could be.

Prior to jetting off to Norfolk Island all of our arrangements had been made with the Manager of The Tin Sheds Sharnie-Marie Barney. Right from the outset it was apparent that this was going to be a holiday to remember as all of our communications (email and phone) were of a professional and more importantly helpful kind.

Sharnie-Marie arranged all of the details for us. The plane flights, the transfer from the airport, the included massage and half day tour of the Island with Rick's Island Tours as well as organising a private chef for a cliff top dinner to celebrate Jeannie's birthday. All details were performed without a fuss and nothing was too much trouble.

Upon arrival at Norfolk Island we were met by the Assistant Manager Tash who handled all the baggage and got us settled in the Mercedes pick-up vehicle. Icy cold bottles of water awaited us with a cold hand towel to freshen up with after the plane journey,

Off we go on the short journey to our lodgings with a running commentary provided by Tash pointing our some of the highlights of the journey.

Upon arrival after entering through the electrically operated gates our luggage was then taken into unit 2 for us. Once the front door opened it was jaw dropping time ! Tash explained all of the features of the unit and then left us to settle in and unpack our luggage.

Now most males that I know are "button pushers" and I am no exception so my next 30 minutes or so was spent getting to know our new surroundings. Trust me fellow button pushers . . . . there's no shortage of buttons for you to play with and I didn't wear any of them out !

The accommodation deserves its five star rating as everything about it is quality. The unit inclusions are well documented here in TA or in the Tin Sheds website so I won't bore you describing them.

Everything that both Sharnie-Marie and Tash arranged on our behalf went like clockwork from the massage to the half day island tour with Rick's Tours and then our birthday dinner (complete with complimentary bottle of champers) were just perfect. This is a management team that knows what it's doing and takes great pride in making sure that YOU the customer gets maximum value for the holiday money that you're spending.

Thank you Tash for looking after us so well during our stay, we really appreciated your caring help

Thank you Sharnie-Marie for the professional manner in making our holiday a most pleasurable experience.

Would we go there again? . . . . . . . . . . in a HEARTBEAT !!
Should you consider a holiday on Norfolk Island staying at The Tin Sheds . . . . . . . . . . absolutely mad if you DIDN'T !!

Feel free to contact me if you'd like any further details on our journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpful management staff
Liked least: Not a single thing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing